Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Cheesy Spinach Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Cheesy Spinach Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2008

      Lo carb directions: I didn't add the flour. It was fine. This was great! My kids and dh loved it and asked for a return performance. LOL When that happens and it is easy to fix the recipe gets five stars. I changed very little. First I didn't thaw the spinach. I mixed all this together with the cold frozen spinach and put it in my crock. I substituted VCO coconut oil for butter to increase the health benefits. I used dried minced onions and I also used full fat cheese, never do low fat here, yuck! I strained the cottage cheese to get the moisture out and rinsed. My crock has temp settings so I did this at 250F for 4-6 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      LOVE this recipe! My 9 year old would eat it every day! Very easy, very forgiving (I've used the "wrong" amount of spinach, used fresh, used ricotta instead of cottage cheese, used a pack of onion soup mix instead of fresh... overall just a great recipe, thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Great flavor but it does take a few minutes to throw together. It tastes like my sister's Spinach Dip which is yummy! We had it with crusty garlic bread. Mmmm! I probably wouldn't make it too often because there's no way it's good for you. It tastes too good to be good for you! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      I made this on Easter. It was so easy and everyone loved it. Many of my guests requested the recipe. It was nice to have somthing that was cooking while I was at church and was one less thing I had to worry about.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      Fabulous, I will chop the onions smaller next time, they remained crunchy after 5 hrs on low. Thanks for a fine easy tasty crock pot recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      What a great recipe. I love spinach and this recipe is too easy. I use crock pot liners, so there is no clean up whatsoever. I served this with a green salad and brats from the grill. Excellent. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Yum! This was wonderful! Made an easy and delicious addition to Thanksgiving dinner. I had frozen 30 oz. of baby spinach with a little water, so thawed and used that which worked well. Only other change I made was to use 2% cheddar. This could easily serve more than 8 people, and would make a lovely vegetarian main dish. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      I love spinach and after eating this wonderful recipe, I love it even more! :-) It's great to be able to put something in the crockpot and not worry about it again until it's time to eat. This casserole is divine! I loved biting into little chunks of cream cheese and onion. I could also taste the richness of the cheddar. My husband and I both loved this creamy, cheesy dish. Thanks so much *Parsley*!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Cheesy Spinach Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.8
     
    Calories from Fat 220
    63%
    Total Fat 24.5 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 116.6 mg
    38%
    Sodium 636.2 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 21.0 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes