Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Cheesy Ravioli Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Cheesy Ravioli Casserole

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2008

      This was very easy to make and my children enjoyed it. I had never made frozen raviloli before :) I had bought some on sale and decided to try this recipe. I followed the recipe as written other then I used garlic powder and minced onions instead of the glove and onion. I skipped the step of cooking on the stove. I just added everything in the crockpot (except the oil which I didn't use). I also didn't add the parsley at the end. I only had to cook mine for about four hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      I've been making this for about a year now and just realized I hadn't rated it. I cut the recipe in half to feed 5. About half the time I use Beef Ravioli the other half Cheese Ravioli. I rarely cook it in the crockpot since I discovered that I can thaw the ravioli in the Microwave (doesn't have to be thawed all the way) Then assemble in a casserole dish and bake about 40-45mins. This is one of my "Picky eater daughter's" favorites, but we all love it. I serve with a salad and garlic bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      I threw it all in the crockpot, but used cheese ravioli instead. My boys enjoyed this for a quick meal. Mine took 4 hours to cook, but I only used 1 pkg. of frozen ravioli, 1 jar of sauce + can. I would post a pic but it doesn't compare to Pamelas! Thanks kz for an easy meal! Made for kzbhansen cookathon 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      This was easy to prepare. I made only half of the recipe and I still had a lot leftover. I also used cheese ravioli instead of beef ravioli. I found it to cook real fast, which meant it got a little thick on me, as I had to put it on "hold" until hubby got home from work.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      Yum! The only change I made was to use frozen tortellini instead of ravioli. I put this in the crockpot before church and came home to a delicious meal. Thanks for posting. I froze the extras to have for lunches, a great addition to OAMC!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2014

      Not only was this so very easy to make, but it made enough for left overs so I don't have to cook again tonight. My kids and husband loved it, and they are pretty picky eaters. I made this exactly as the recipe is written except that I didn't garnish with parsley. Also, another great thing about this recipe, is that it only cost me about .87 per serving! Can't beat that! Thank you for this recipe!!! I will be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      The past came out slimy, the cheese was super stringy, so much so that I wouldn't give it to my 3 year old for fear of him choking on it. I followed the recipe, so I don't know how I could have messed it up, but it was not good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2012

      Loved this! Easy too. It reminded me of canned ravioli, only 1000 times better! Next time I make it I will try 1/2 beef and 1/2 cheese ravioli. This would be a great pot luck dish as it makes a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      Delicious and easy recipe! I've had this recipe in my cookbook for awhile as I could never find beef ravioli in the store I go to but I did find some at our new Walmart. Our company enjoyed the recipe too. I used Italian Dressing Seasoning Dry Mix and added alittle more than called for in the recipe, as I felt it needed more flavor. Next time I want to add hamburger to the sauce for alittle more meat. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      Very easy to make and was a huge hit. I did add meat to the sauce and a whole packet of Zesty Italian Seasoning mix. As well as garlic powder. I browned the meat and onions with the garlic powder and then added everything else to the crock pot. Cooked on low for about 6 hours. I also used a 6 cheese pasta sauce. Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      this look like the kid pleaser...my kids love ravilolis and this is something i know they would love this. thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      My family loved this! We used the garlic powder and minced onion too, and used Classico Mushroom Alfredo sauce and it was awesome! Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      This was so easy and fast to throw together on a busy day! I used a mushroom marinara sauce instead of the four cheese, and cheese ravioli rather than beef. I also cut the recipe in half and made it in a smaller crock pot. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      This exact same recipe is in my Betty Crocker slow cooker cook book. Tried and true. Delicious and filling! My mom and I have been making this for years! I serve it will a loaf a crusty garlic bread! Thanks for posting here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Good when I don't feel like cooking, love just throwing it together. I used tortellini instead and added 16 oz cottage cheese. It's a keeper. Mine cooked on low for 3 hours. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Yummy! This was a great kid-pleaser and so easy to make. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      My kids loved this meal! Instead of using four cheese sauce, I used a chunky garden and added ramono cheese with the mozzarella. Be careful if you go the full 6 hours, it tends to burn a bit, best to go 5 then set to warm if your crock-pot has the option.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      This was great, but I will definitely half it next time as it made waaay too much for just the 3 of us! I also must have a smaller crock pot, as this was overflowing and just not cooking. After about 4 hours I finally dumped everything in a big casserole dish, covered it with foil and put it in a 350 degree oven. Worked out perfectly! I did use the beef ravioli and we loved the taste and the simplicity of this recipe...thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      We liked this a lot, and it was so easy to put together. I scaled the recipe up to fill my 6 qt crockpot by using 3 bags of tortellini instead of 2. I used cheese tortellini and Parmesan and Romano pasta sauce. I think 5-6 hours is too long though. I cooked for 5 1/2 and then switched to warm, and there were burnt spots on the bottom pieces. I would probably add some liquid to the sauce to make it less thick too. My guests all seemed to enjoy it as well. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      This was really good. I used the tortellini also and did use extra cheese. Thanks kzb for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Cheesy Ravioli Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (76 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.7
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    62%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 17.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 366.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    four cheese pasta sauce

    italian seasoning

    beef ravioli

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites