Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Cheesy Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Cheesy Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2009

      I'm always looking for crock pot meals since our children are so involved in after-school activities. I was excited to make this since I thought it would be a new twist on meatloaf. I followed the recipe exactly, except substituting an envelope of onion soup mix for the chili sauce. We couldn't tell there was cheese in it. I also took another reviewers (Gabriella20 ) suggestion and added the sauce from Fav Crock Pot Meatloaf #38249. It was a nice addition, but no real new twist on meatloaf. I would make this again, since the family approved.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      I followed the directions exactly. It tasted just like plain meatloaf. I didn't taste any cheese or anything. All I tasted was the meat. Sorry - but I won't be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      I loved this. The loaf was firm and tasty. I substitued some bread I made and toasted for the cheese crackers and some salza for the chili sauce. I followed the tip for getting the meat loaf out of the crock pot using the aluminum foil. I was amazed that the cheese was fully incorporated into the mixture - it disappeared. I've also cooked this with the ritz crackers (generic brand) and as opposed to chili sauce using hot sauce - this was much better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      This is the best meatloaf. I used Goldfish snack crackers instead of cheese crackers and ketchup in place of the chili sauce since this is what I had on hand. Turned out wonderful. My daughter, who never liked meatloaf asked for seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      AWESOME meatloaf recipe. I always hated meatloaf as a kid but decided to try again as an adult. WOW - wish my mom would have made it this way. It has a great taste. I did want a topping to it, so in the last 30 min. I added the sauce listed in Family Fav Crock Pot Meatloaf #38249. Sauce 1/4 cup catsup 2 tablespoons brown sugar 1 teaspoon dry mustard 1/4 teaspoon ground nutmeg That was such a great addition to a this tasty recipe. I will definitely be using this again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      This was very good. I wasn't sure what the round cheese crackers were, so I used an herb cracker, and it was fantastic! All it needed was soem mashed potatoes and gravy for a complete meal. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      Everyone in the family love this one. They get really excited when I make it in the morning. It makes for a long day when everyone is looking forward to dinner. Normally no leftovers. This one is to become one of our family favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      I made this for my husband. He really enjoyed it, and it was very easy for me to make. I was amazed at how well the loaf kept its shape. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      This was an incredible recipe! I made two changes though. Instead of a half cup of milk (I didn't want it too wet), I put in a splash of condensed milk (NOT sweetened), and I also put in two minced garlic cloves instead of onions (healthy, and no...burps afterwords). Thanks you for sharing this recipe! Two adults, two kids, all gone! Will make again!!!!! LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2004

      This is a truly easy recipe to make. The prep time was fast and of course to cook it could not of been any easier. Put it in the crock-pot and forget it. My mother-in-law sampled it that night and said it was moist and tasted good. The rest of us did not get a bite until the next night. So I left it in the crock with the lid on and put it in the refrig. The next night I sliced the meatloaf and as everyone came in from the field, volleyball or cross country, I rewarmed each piece in the micro. Everyone liked your meatloaf recipe. I did not have the cheese crackers so I used soda crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2004

      Very good flavor, always enjoy how a crockpot can seal in the true tastes. After cooking, I drained the drippings and used some water and cornstarch to make some gravy for the mashed potatoes! Tasty! Very easy to make as most crock dishes are.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Cheesy Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.7
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    53%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 137.7 mg
    45%
    Sodium 565.1 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 29.0 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites