20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh my. This is the best creamed corn I have ever eaten. So rich and very easy. I cooked it for 4 hours and it turned out perfectly. Thanks yooper, this is outstanding.

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunflower August 19, 2002

If I could give this 10 stars I would. This is very good and so rich. you would think I spent hours making it, but it was very easy!!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeff Hixson December 26, 2002

oh yummy yummy yummy!! I doubled the amount of american cheese and only used 8 oz of cream cheese! I will make this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skssandy September 25, 2003

I was shocked when I pulled this out of the pot, so creamy!!!! I am not a big corn fan, but this will be a regular in my house! Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brandee Henry September 10, 2003

*I* really liked this, but not everyone I served it to did--I had doubled the recipe for a VERY large potluck and had tons and tons leftover--so I would imagine the "serves 10" for the regular recipe will actually serve a lot more than that, esp. if for a potluck. I also added some extra spices: paprika, garlic, etc., and used actual shredded cheddar instead of American cheese. Tasty stuff!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Belle Cuisinere June 30, 2010

Very good. Creamy and very cheesy. The perfect combo in my book. Will definitely be making again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jlowens April 04, 2010

I made these for dinner last night. They are very easy to prepare and are soooo creamy. My family liked these very much. Again, thank you for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour May 19, 2009

We added a little diced ham, red pepper and ground pepper. Great food day food!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hnt4rd8 December 18, 2007

Made it exactly like it said and took it to a 'Food Day' at work. Several people asked for the recipe. Very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth Ashworth September 28, 2007

This was a wonderful side dish! We have a steak house here in town that makes wonderful homemade creamed corn. So I looked for a recipe that was close to it. And this was it!! I added a little more sugar than what was called for other than that it was the same! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Dawn Renee August 02, 2007
Crock Pot Cheesy Creamed Corn