Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Cheesy Creamed Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Cheesy Creamed Corn

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2002

      Oh my. This is the best creamed corn I have ever eaten. So rich and very easy. I cooked it for 4 hours and it turned out perfectly. Thanks yooper, this is outstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2002

      If I could give this 10 stars I would. This is very good and so rich. you would think I spent hours making it, but it was very easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2003

      oh yummy yummy yummy!! I doubled the amount of american cheese and only used 8 oz of cream cheese! I will make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2003

      I was shocked when I pulled this out of the pot, so creamy!!!! I am not a big corn fan, but this will be a regular in my house! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      *I* really liked this, but not everyone I served it to did--I had doubled the recipe for a VERY large potluck and had tons and tons leftover--so I would imagine the "serves 10" for the regular recipe will actually serve a lot more than that, esp. if for a potluck. I also added some extra spices: paprika, garlic, etc., and used actual shredded cheddar instead of American cheese. Tasty stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Very good. Creamy and very cheesy. The perfect combo in my book. Will definitely be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      I made these for dinner last night. They are very easy to prepare and are soooo creamy. My family liked these very much. Again, thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      We added a little diced ham, red pepper and ground pepper. Great food day food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      Made it exactly like it said and took it to a 'Food Day' at work. Several people asked for the recipe. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      This was a wonderful side dish! We have a steak house here in town that makes wonderful homemade creamed corn. So I looked for a recipe that was close to it. And this was it!! I added a little more sugar than what was called for other than that it was the same! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      I gave this 2 stars. My family really didn't care for this dish. Maybe it needed longer to cook but it seemed to not come together. Thanks for posting. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      This was a really nice, creamy dish. Loved being able to use the crockpot for this side dish! Thanks for sharing. Kid LOVED this (8,6, and 2 yrs.).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      Served this on Easter Sunday to 6 people ~ 4 adults & 2 13 yr olds. We all hated it. Will not make again. Threw out leftovers.We all agreed that canned cream corn is better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      This was great! It was very rich, but so tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      Great recipe. I took this to a potluck and received many compliments. I didn't get it into the crockpot early enough so I put it in the microwave for a couple minutes first to get things going and then put it on high for around 2 hours (stirring often). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      I made this for dinner last week. My family thought it was okay but not wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      Made this for Sunday family dinner last weekend. It cooked while we were at church. 4 hours on low was just right. Rich, cheesy, no-fuss and just great comfort food. Goes into the "please make often" file. Thanks yooper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      So easy and yummy!! I thought my 18 month old daughter would be sick she ate so much of this. I only made 1/3 of the recipe and used my small crockpot. Next time I might use fresh corn...I can't wait!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2003

      Absolutely amazing! It's not guilt-free by any means, but is such a huge hit a functions that people just tell me to bring this rather than letting me decide for myself what to bring...BIG thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2003

      we all liked this. it came out very creamy. i used tillamook cheddar instead of american. i cooked it on low for 3 hours in my new smart pot crockpot. after the first 2 hours, i gave it a stir to kind of mix up the melting cheese and sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Cheesy Creamed Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.4
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    54%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 55.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 254.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites