Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Cheeseburgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Cheeseburgers

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2010

      Very good but way too long of a cook time. Mine was done after 1 1/2 hours in my new crockpot. Had I used my small old one it probably would have taken closer to 3 hours. I did not use any green peppers since my family does not like them. I would also suggest to not use sweet pickle relish in this. I think next time I will add a little more cheese to this as well. But, overall, a great recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      This was wonderful! My kids loved it. I forgot to put in the milk but put in extra velveeta. Cooked for 2 hours and the last 30 mins I added two hand fulls of shredded cheddar. My 19 yo son inhaled it. Gave me a thumbs up between bites. That is big compliment from him.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      This is awesome! I prepared it today before leaving for church and we came home to a warm, satisfying meal. I made it with half lean ground beef and half ground turkey. Everyone loved it! We're looking forward to having the leftovers tomorrow. Thank you for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      Good flavor, but didn't need to cook all day. I had to add liquid, and had I not been home to do so this would have been really dry. I used venison, which is less fatty. Used diced dill pickles rather than relish. Like another reviewer I'll just do this in the skillet next time. Served mine over lettuce as a burger salad to save carbs. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      This is really good. I made this for my family the other night for dinner and we loved it. I especially like the flavor the relish gives it. This makes for an easy meal, I served it with macaroni salad and chips. LOVE IT. I plan on keeping this for those game nights when we are all running around, but still want a good meal when we get home. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2013

      These were super quick and easy, weeknight meal at its best!
      www.jaytriedandtrue.blogspot.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      Made this for a family get together and they ate it all gone. Paired it with the Hawaiian rolls (can't remember the brand name--orange package) and served them like sliders! Everyone loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2012

      Yummy! The family loved this, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      Turned out pretty good! I used my Ninja (food processor-like machine) to chop up the peppers before cooking. Instead of using pickle relish, I through some pickle slices into my Ninja. Gave the recipe a realistic taste. I also used ground turkey instead of ground beef. Family loved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      It was good. I made a few changes...used a few dashes of my hubby's steak seasonings. Used 4ou of velvetta, added some sharp cheddar and added left the ketchup and pickles out (but added onto bun afterward). I think it would be great added to egg noodles or onto a flour tortilla. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

    • on September 29, 2010

      Sorry to say, my family wasn't thrilled. They ate it but were not all that enthusiastic. I loved the idea and ease and thought the flavor was ok. Not sure I would try again. Thanks though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

    • on March 31, 2010

      These are a family favorite. They are the perfect thing for the weekend. I make up a batch and let them cook all afternoon. That way we are set whenever we sit down to eat--It also doesn't matter how many "extra" people stop by--This recipe stretches to feed a lot of people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      These were pretty good. ODS absolutely loved them. I'm not really sure why they need to be in the crock, though. Next time, I'm going to just finish assembling them in the skillet so that I only have to dirty up one dish, lol. Cooking so long in the crock seemed to make the meat dry out a little too much. Overall, it was an easy and pretty good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      I was a bit doubtful when I was mixing the ingredients but it did turn out very nice. I did cook for only 2 hours like most of the reviews stated and that was plenty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Added about 1 Tbsp of worcestershire sauce, 8 oz of velveeta, & 1/4 tsp salt. I also added a little extra milk which made it a bit too sloppy so I think I would only use 2 Tbsp next time. We had raw green pepper on the side instead of in it, and raw onions. Used good buns and everyone liked it! Will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      I made these last night for dinner. Everyone was scheduled for some type of extra-curricular activity, so I planned these since they seem to be easy to put together before heading off to work. I put the lean ground beef (chuck) in the crock pot still slightly frozen along with all the other ingredients (upping the amount of Velveeta (used salsa / Mexican style) to 8 ounces) and let cook 8 hours on low. The ground beef cooked thoroughly and there was very little grease. I agree with other reviewers in that next time I make this, will add some spice (personal preference), perhaps some red pepper flakes. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      I thought these were great. I didn't add the pepper, ustard or relish because we don't really like that, but they were still very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      I thought this was a great recipe. I served it to about 25 people during a youth devotional at our home. Everyone loved it. I did take the advise from the other reviews and added several spices with some worestershire sauce and upped the velveeta to about 8 oz. Very different from the plain old sloppy joe. I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Cheeseburgers

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 363.8
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    37%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 79.8 mg
    26%
    Sodium 524.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 28.5 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes