Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Cheese Tortellini and Meatballs With Vodka Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Cheese Tortellini and Meatballs With Vodka Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2009

      A comforting meal on a cool spring evening. Loved the smell as it cooked during the afternoon. Our store didn't have any vodka sauce so used a pasta sauce with sausages, peppers and onion. Also subbed stewed tomatoes for the tomato sauce. I added 1/2 cup each onion and red pepper, chopped, and 2 cups baby spinach leaves. Will love to make this again sometime with the vodka sauce. This is a great weeknight dinner that makes the weeknight feel special!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2013

      It's not bad. I agree that 6 hours would have been too long, so I cooked it in 4. I also don't know what vodka sauce is, and so I used regular pasta sauce. We don't have frozen meatballs in the UK, so I used fresh. I would probably make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2013

      Love this easy meal! It's soooo easy, soooo good, and great leftovers! But I have to say I make it in 3 hours... My tortellini come out perfect and the sauce is thick because I only put in about 1 cup water not 2. I make it on like a Sunday afternoon for dinner then I can clean house and just enjoy the evening. Then I have lunch for everyone for a few days. It's great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Made the recipe exactly as called for. Decent, but no to impressive. Even when frozen, the tortellini just comes out too mushy at the end. The red pepper flakes keep it from being too bland, even with the Italian seasoning added too. Used a good quality vodka sauce too. Nice basic dish that's easy to throw together and low-maintenance, but not quite sure what the fuss is about with the other reviews giving this 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      So easy & delicious! I also omitted red pepper flakes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      What a quick and easy one pot meal! It's awesome-I omitted the red pepper flakes as my kids wouldn't eat it if it was too spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Great dinner for hockey night! I just used our favourite pasta sauce (not vodka sauce) and it turned out wonderful. By the time we got home from my son's game, it was done and smelling great. Thx for an easy and good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      This is delicious, and very forgiving. I left to go to work, knowing I'd be gone for 10 hours. My son was out of school, so I called him and asked him to take the crock pot container out of the refrigerator and put it in the crockpot on low....he did, he just didn't plug it in! When I got home, I wondered why I didn't smell anything....the crockpot was ice cold! I turned it on high for 2 hours, then on low for 1 hour. It was still good. I only added a sprinkle of italian seasonings and a sprinkle of red pepper flakes. I could taste the spice of the red pepper flakes...for me, great, for kids...not so great. Anyway, dinner was late, but it was delicious! Made this for New Kids on the Block tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      easy and delish. i used frozen turkey meatballs from Aldi and did not use the shredded mozarella cheese or the italian seasonings, but DH and I loved it and will make it again, thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Cheese Tortellini and Meatballs With Vodka Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 710.3
     
    Calories from Fat 225
    31%
    Total Fat 25.0 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 115.7 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1237.5 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.7 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 36.2 g
    72%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen italian style meatballs

    vodka sauce

    dried Italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites