Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Caramelized Onion Pot Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Caramelized Onion Pot Roast

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2011

      Excellent flavor! I followed this exactly except I put it in the oven at 275 degrees for about 4 hours. The apple juice and Apple cider vinegar added a very nice flavor to the meat. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2011

      What a wonderful rich tasting roast! I also did mine in the oven (300 degrees for about 4 hrs.) I thickened the gravy at the end, great the next day for sandwiches. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      My husband loved the gravy--said he didn't often go back to get more gravy, but this time he would. Thank you, Lvs2Cook.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Very good roast. I used a venison roast and it turned out great. I loved the onions, they turned out so nice. My son put away the leftovers and said they were only for him. This is a wonderful crock pot meal that I will use again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      This roast was absolutely delicious I cooked it in the crockpot but I didn't have any apple juice on hand so I left that out and it still turned out wonderful I added some baby carrots and thickened the gravy. There is another crockpot roast with the name "To Die For" but I think it should be the name for this recipe.Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      I actually made this in a pressure cooker. It was very good. The onions came out amazing-they were like a side dish in themselves. I also thickened the gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      My family loved this recipe. But I did take the gravy with the onions and put it through the blender first to make a creamier consistancy and added a little cornstarch to thicken. Have made it 3 times since.Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      Wonderful to come home to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      Easy and good flavor. I did thicken up the gravy a bit too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      we had this for thanksgiving dinner tonight. it was the best roast i have ever had. the flavor was rich and the meat was so tender! everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      This is a fantastic recipe. I thickened the gravy with a little cornstarch and served it with mashed potatoes. I loved the onions! This will definitely be a repeat recipe here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      First,let me just say I'm proud to be the first one to rate this recipe.Second,This roast has a very wonderful tangy,sweet,can't quite put your finger taste.when I first read the recipe, I thought I would skip the browning part and just brown the onions.But, I'm glad I didn't,it was browning the meat that helped give the onions that great carmalized taste.After I put the roast in the crockpot, I added a few potatoes and carrots,which I wouldn't do again,the sauce gave the veggies an odd sort of taste.The roast was so moist and had a wonderful flavor.This will be made again.Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Caramelized Onion Pot Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (335 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.8
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    37%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 124.7 mg
    41%
    Sodium 363.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 41.4 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites