Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Candy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Candy

    Average Rating:

    87 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 87

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2002

      I absolutely love this recipe! As a person who works full time and is always making something for bake sales for my daughter's school, it is extremely easy to make and tasty. I have a rather small crockpot and this is a generous recipe, but it will still work if you stir it about midway through cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2003

      I made these before Christmas, using a cookie scoop. When I realized the candies were way too big, I put them all back into the crockpot until they were melted, then used a small spoon to drop the candy onto waxed paper. Very tasty, and this recipe makes a huge batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      This recipe is sooo easy and VERY GOOD.Everyone just LOVED it! We thought it tasted like a snikers bar without the carmel.Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      Very good easy recipe, took it to work everyone wanted the recipe. I've also left out the nuts and added toasted coconut just before removing from the crockpot and made it with rice crisp cereal. Thanks for posting this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      This was really good and really easy. I used chocolate chips and white chocolate chips. Then 4 ounces of a really good dark chocolate bar. It was really good, and so easy. ((1 bag chocolate chips, 2 bags white choc chips)) I tried it with caramel once I didn't like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      I am always looking for "easy" recipes that hold together well so I can send these goods out to our Soldiers in care packages. This recipe is exceptional for this! I'm going to be sending out four packages from Soldiers I either adopted or co-adopted this month at www.soldiersangels.org I am going to also send some coffee and in a separate baggy (double wrapped) a toothbrush and toothpaste and hand wipe! Think that will give them a really nice treat that way! Love being able to help those who do so much for us! This recipe is helping me do that. It's delicious and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      This recipe is FANTASTIC! I make candy all the time and most candy recipes are time consuming and tedious. I was very skeptical, thinking the candy would not firm up properly. But, because I just bought a new crockpot, I was intrigued. I followed the recipe exactly using the 2 hr cooking time. I did stir it about 1 1/2 hr. into the cooking time and then again at the end. I used two large spoons to dole it out onto the wax paper - one to scoop and another to push it off the other spoon. I put the tray into the freezer to quickly harden and then kept refrigerated. I took this to my big family Thanksgiving get-together. It set out room temp the whole day with no problems with texture. I always take a lot of requested sweets every year that are all my family's favorites, so it had a lot of competition. Everyone raved over it. So my rating of 5 stars is really backed by about 30 other people! Thanks Elizabeth for sharing this. It is now another requested recipe I will have to bring every Thanksgiving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      Made this first time this year for my family Christmas get together. Found it wonderful and easy. Few changes I made, used lightly salted peanuts as someone else had mentioned, and I used Chocolate Almond Bark instead of the white. The white seemed to make my candies have a washed out color, and I wanted that deep brown. As someone else mentioned, this makes ALOT! Did a 2/3rd size reciepe and I got 76 candies out of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Thanks for posting. I lost this recipe, and found it again here. We often make this at work, since we are using a crock pot,and then we all get to take some home. I also use pecan and almonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      I love this recipe! I made it last year, it didn't take me long, made lots, and my picky family LOVED it. I plan to do it again this year for gifts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      I like to spoon this mixture over mini candy bars and let it set up as a kind of candy stuffed peanut cluster for extra oomph. Kind of reminiscent of the old Bun candy bars. Mini Reese's cups, mini Snickers, Milky Way, 3 Musketeer, Rolo's, Vanilla Cream Drops, mini cookies, in the center of a peanut cluster. Such a simple thing to do, and it seems like a no-brainer, but when you do it, people marvel.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      I have a girl friend who is allergic to peanuts. She had been craving, being pregnant, a chocolatey candy. I came across this and thought.. what would happen if I replaced the peanuts with dates, raisins, and mini pretzels. Well, needless to say IT WORKED OUT GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for a perfect solution and versatile recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      great recipe - I also make varieties, changing nuts, adding coconut and using peanut butter chips and chocolate chips. Love it and easy to do.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Great, yummy, ultra-easy candy. I've made it twice so far and not one bit has been wasted. Thanks so much!! I love the combo of chocolates in the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I was a little concerned at first as it was very runny when first spooned out. but an hour in the fridge and they set perfectly. a big hit at the potluck at work! thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2014

    • on September 03, 2014

      Awesome!!!!!!! Thank you for posting this it came out perfect I followed the recipe as posted and everything was a big hit I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      This is great, so easy and taste wonderful. I made this to add to my Christmas plates more out of curiosity than anything else and was surprised at how easy it was. I followed the directions to the "T" and it was perfect. Right down to the 1 1/2 hours on low. I'm fortunate that my pot has a keep warm setting so that while I was stirring the candy stayed warm and melted. It dried to a nice shiny gloss and looks AND tastes awesome. It does make a lot of candy - but for the holidays that's great. I didn't even need any extra stirring, Just at the end to mix it all up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      So simple to prepare. I forgot to rate this last Christmas. we gave them out on our holiday trays and they were a hit. Thanksfor sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      Made these to take to work and everyone loved them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Candy

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 504.6
     
    Calories from Fat 386
    76%
    Total Fat 42.9 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 544.2 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 19.0 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    German chocolate bars

    white almond bark

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes