12 Reviews

not hot enough and too sweet

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
everybodysmeemaw January 30, 2005

I don't eat usually wings so I'm not personally rating these wings but I made them for the superbowl and nobody was really raving about them. Everyone who I asked said they were ok but that was about it. I started with frozen wings and the sauce ended up VERY thin. I loved the *ease* of the recipe but for as much as I eat wings, I'm better off spending the money and having an 'expert' make them for me!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Smith February 20, 2008

This was a great recipe! It was SO easy to make and was just spicy enough that it had great flavor without lighting your mouth on fire! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
niparis23 February 04, 2008

I am a coward. I didn't add cayenne as I used a hot barbeque sauce. The result was still spicy enough to leave a lingering heat but not as to cause me pain. I loved these wings and can't wait to make more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 January 12, 2008

I forgot to review this! It was the first recipe I made with the crock pot I just received on Christmas. Delicious! I used a spicy buffalo flavored barbecue sauce and followed everything else exactly, and it was just fantastic. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bricookie55 January 09, 2008

*LOVE THE HEAT* My Barbecue sauce of choice was Kraft Spicy Honey. These were so easy to make and where done in 3 hours on High with my crockpot. Your lips will still be hot after eating these. So if you don't like the heat stay out of the pot!!!! Thanks for a great recipe, I'll be making them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J January 08, 2008

These wings were a hit! I made them for my husband who was having a poker night. I was gone by the time they were ready so I didn't get to taste them since everyone gobbled them up! Next time I'll make sure I'm there to have some.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweetness of Rose January 06, 2008

Everybody at my house wants these again - Thanks for the share!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef RZ Fan December 01, 2006

I thought these wings were really tasty. After I took them out of the crockpot I put more barbeque sauce on them. We really did enjoy them. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn September 20, 2006

taste was good. brought to a neighborhood gettogether and everyone was commenting on how good they were. easy to adjust seasonings to your taste. easy to make. broiled wings for about 5 minutes on each side b/c i didn't want the wings to turn to mush in the crockpot. cooked on high for 2 1/2 hours. used 1 chipotle in adobe sauce insted of jalepeno sauce. eyeballed all the seasonings. great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teriw August 02, 2006
Crock Pot Cajun-Style Buffalo Wings