Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Cajun-Style Buffalo Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Cajun-Style Buffalo Wings

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2005

      not hot enough and too sweet

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      I don't eat usually wings so I'm not personally rating these wings but I made them for the superbowl and nobody was really raving about them. Everyone who I asked said they were ok but that was about it. I started with frozen wings and the sauce ended up VERY thin. I loved the *ease* of the recipe but for as much as I eat wings, I'm better off spending the money and having an 'expert' make them for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This was a great recipe! It was SO easy to make and was just spicy enough that it had great flavor without lighting your mouth on fire! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      I am a coward. I didn't add cayenne as I used a hot barbeque sauce. The result was still spicy enough to leave a lingering heat but not as to cause me pain. I loved these wings and can't wait to make more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I forgot to review this! It was the first recipe I made with the crock pot I just received on Christmas. Delicious! I used a spicy buffalo flavored barbecue sauce and followed everything else exactly, and it was just fantastic. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      *LOVE THE HEAT* My Barbecue sauce of choice was Kraft Spicy Honey. These were so easy to make and where done in 3 hours on High with my crockpot. Your lips will still be hot after eating these. So if you don't like the heat stay out of the pot!!!! Thanks for a great recipe, I'll be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      These wings were a hit! I made them for my husband who was having a poker night. I was gone by the time they were ready so I didn't get to taste them since everyone gobbled them up! Next time I'll make sure I'm there to have some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      Everybody at my house wants these again - Thanks for the share!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      I thought these wings were really tasty. After I took them out of the crockpot I put more barbeque sauce on them. We really did enjoy them. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      taste was good. brought to a neighborhood gettogether and everyone was commenting on how good they were. easy to adjust seasonings to your taste. easy to make. broiled wings for about 5 minutes on each side b/c i didn't want the wings to turn to mush in the crockpot. cooked on high for 2 1/2 hours. used 1 chipotle in adobe sauce insted of jalepeno sauce. eyeballed all the seasonings. great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      Very good, easy and spicy! For the barbecue sauce I used some chipotle sauce I bought at a Fiery foods festival and also instead of the jalapeno sauce I used chipotle dipping sauce. My familiy loved these wings and just wished I made more--next time I will use more wings--I think there's enough sauce for at least 4 pounds of wings. Thanks for sharing this keeper which we will be having often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2004

      Made these for DH to eat while watching a bowl game. I think he wore a path to the crockpot because he kept going back for more and more and more. He loves spicy food and he loved these. So easy too. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Cajun-Style Buffalo Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (338 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 877.3
     
    Calories from Fat 513
    58%
    Total Fat 57.1 g
    87%
    Saturated Fat 15.6 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 262.1 mg
    87%
    Sodium 1874.3 mg
    78%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 65.2 g
    130%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    garlic flakes

    cajun spices

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites