Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Cajun Pot Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Cajun Pot Roast

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2012

      In just one day I had quite a few happenings. I noticed while in Walmart I had a rather large split in the side seam of my sweat pants, later I checked an old lottery ticket and won $25, much to my delight I witnessed my arch enemy humbled on facebook and, lastly, I made a delicious crockpot Cajun Pot Roast. What a day...what a day! I should wear those split sweats more often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2004

      Another crock pot winner . I enjoyed the gentle kick that the red pepper and cayenne pepper gave the broth. I'm glad you shared this recipe with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      Great recipe that my family loved! The roast was flavorful, fall-apart tender, and moist. The veggies and sauce served over rice were amazing too. The only changes I made were to use fresh pureed tomatoes because I was out of canned and I left the roast whole instead of cutting it into steaks. I will be making this again, and again, and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      Great! I threw in some fresh mushrooms and a few quartered baby red potatoes. Thickened it up with a little roux left over from browning the meat and let it work in the crock pot. It was fantastic. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      This was good. The sauce was runny and there was a lot of it. I will definitely make this again but I will cut down on the sauce. The roast beef had a fantastic flavour. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      This was delish, don't get me wrong, but I just wish more of the seasoning on the meat had come through. I rubbed that stuff in like it was my job. I just tasted all of the tomato and seasonings in the sauce. This is still great as a different pot roast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2012

      Too dry this way. May try adding a little butter or oil next time. Ended up shredding this roast and using it for BBQ sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      this was a good change of our usual. at the end I ladled out juice etc and thickened with cornstarch and water. also adjusted seasonings. It was a little lacking. added more garlic powder and beef base. also threw in some steak seasoning I had

      we really like it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Delish! I cut every corn I possibly could, didnt have time to sautee the veg's or brown the roast. Just threw all the ingredients into the crock pot and cooked for 8 hours, turning meat ocassionally. Wonderful, tender, slightly spicy...just perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Okay this is actually my first review. Anyhow this is a awesome recipe. Yes it's cajun but it's not to hot. My three young boys love it. It has a bit of a soup consistency which I love on rice. The roast is tender and well seasoned and the veggies were all fantastic. My whole family adores this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

    • on June 22, 2009

      This is so wonderful!! The aroma was outstanding and I was not disappointed when I tasted this roast. This was the most savory roast I have made. Leftovers were also great on toasted rolls with sauce to dip in. Thanks for the wonderful recipe. It is defiantly a keeper! Oh, I also just added a little bit more salt for are taste :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Wow ~ this is so good. I made mine in a dutch oven and baked it rather than use a crock pot. It turned out so tender and good. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      Yummy! We really enjoyed this; fall-apart meat and great taste. I served over noodles. With the leftovers I made the "Delicious Low Carb Leftover Pot Roast Casserole" Delicious Low Carb Leftover Pot Roast Casserole and served over rice. Also delicious! Thank you for a new repeat recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      DH says I should cook this for every meal. It was great and had a good spice to it. Not too much not too little. Added potatoes and carrots to mine. Thanks for a great roast with a slight twist to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      We enjoyed this pot roast. The sauce is delicious, and really makes the recipe. An easy crockpot dish using readily available ingredients--thanks, Pierre.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      I liked this a lot. Like someone else had mentioned, I was looking for something different to do with a chuck roast, and this was perfect. I'm big on flavor and a lot of online recipes can be rather bland. I don't know if that's to appeal to a larger audience or what, all I know is I've been disappointed by more recipes than pleased. This one didn't disappoint. If you are bored with traditional pot roast, give this a shot. Plenty of flavor, but not so far from traditional pot roast that you should feel you're going into uncharted territory.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      This recipe was awesome! I followed the recipe exactly except that I added a little brown sugar to the tomatoes. The juice was so delicious. Just spicy enough but not too hot. My kids loved it, even my pickiest eater. The next day I shredded up the leftover meat and put it in the gravy and mixed in a new batch of rice and made like a casserole. My family ate every bite, nothing was wasted. Thank you so much for this great recipe, I will be making it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Thought this was very good but would cut down on the spices. A little too hot for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      I am very fond of all types of cajun food and when it's this good and easy to prepare thats a bonus! I have evething on hand all the time that the recipe calls for.Even if you don't, all the ingredients are very easy to get anywhere without have to visit different stores for the one item that some of the grocery don't usually keep on the shelf!The only difference that I did was not sauteing the vegetables,I just added them to the crock and also added more red pepper flakes. Excellent taste,just outstanding! Thank's for a wonderful recipe Pierre!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Cajun Pot Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (318 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.9
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    40%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 112.2 mg
    37%
    Sodium 406.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 38.0 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites