Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Cabbage Roll Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Cabbage Roll Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2004

      My family is not really fond of cabbage but I am so I thought I would try this recipe. I thought it was a bland and very boring meal. I won't be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2003

      I took M&Mers advice & added the onion soup mix & Worchestershire sauce. I also added a few drops of hot sauce & some of Emeril's Essence to the top. It was yummy, & will definitely make the recipe again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2003

      This was a big hit at dinner. I ended up making it on the stove top instead of in the crock pot. And left the rice out of the dish. (I did serve it over steamed rice)This one is a keeper...especially for a winter comfort food. It does freeze well...and tastes even better reheated. Next time I may add a few cloves of garlic and use beef broth instead of the water. Thanks for a simple way to get that cabbage roll flavor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2003

      Hi Di! This was quite good! We always find cabbage roll casseroles to be pretty bland so we started off by adding an envelope of onion soup mix and Worchestshire sauce to the meat mixture. The recipe didn't say when to add the water so I threw that in with the meat too. We'll make this recipe again but we'll adjust the meat to rice ratio...we like more rice. In our crockpot, it would have been done in 4 hours on HI. Thanks for the recipe! :o)! M&Mers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      Yum! I made this with ground turkey and two big onions and then I liked another reviewer's suggestion to add in a pack of onion soup mix so I did that too. Instead of tomato soup, I used more tomato juice because I heat that up instead of tomato soup for lunch all the time. I cooked it on high for about 3 hours and then tested a bit of cabbage and was happy with how soft it was so I let it stay on low until dinner. Served over steamed rice instead of mixing it in before cooking. Thanks for sharing this one, the whole family really liked it, even the baby :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      Tried doctoring alittle from reading other reviews, still a mushy mess !!! Had high hopes, but, won't be making again !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      This came out mushy and a little bland. I might try again adding the onion soup & worchestershire sauce. I would also leave the rice out/serve the dish over rice like Meezer Girl -- I think it would be good then! Otherwise, I would not make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Excellent! My whole family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      Another good recipe from the crock pot. I doubled the recipe with no problem. Next time, I will add more tomato sauce for my family's taste preference. I also will add some chopped green pepper. I love stuffed peppers and this was an easy way to make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Cabbage Roll Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (344 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 307.4
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    34%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 777.8 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites