Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Buffalo Chicken Pasta (Slow Cooker) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Buffalo Chicken Pasta (Slow Cooker)

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2010

      Great slow cooker recipe. I used ground chicken breast and browned it part way , just to speed up the cooking time. My family thought it tasted just like hot wings and blue cheese dip. I purchased the blue cheese by the pound off the salad bar at our local grocery store. $4.99 per pound and 4oz of the pre-packaged blue cheese was $3.89. The half cup cost me about 0.75 cents.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      This was REALLY good! I just put my chicken breasts in whole and frozen, in about 4 hours the chicken was so tender that it shredded in the crock pot super easy! We ate ours over noodles and I think maybe it would be better as a dip for crackers or maybe even bread chunks. We'll definitely make it again, but maybe next time not as the main dinner dish, as a dip for the next party. YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2014

      This recipe is super good. I added mushrooms and sweet peppers to mine to give it some more substance. I also let mine simmer longer and added some chili powder and old bays seasoning and a little extra hot sauce. It turned out really well. I also served it over veggie pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      LOVE THIS!! I did make some substitutions. I used reduced fat ranch dressing instead of blue cheese. We don't like blue cheese.<br/>I also used reduced fat sour cream, reduced fat cheese and reduced fat/reduced sodium cream of chicken soup. I served the sauce over egg noodles. My family could not get enough. It was like eating dip for dinner. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2013

      I made this recipe last night and IT IS DELICIOUS. It was super easy to make and the mozzarella and blue cheeses made it so creamy. I let it cook in the crock pot for about 5 hours, but I think 4 would have been plenty. I will definitely make this a staple in my recipe book. The only problem I had with it was limiting myself to one helping. Ha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      Yummy, this is SO creamy and full of flavor! Both my DH and DS gobbled it up and asked for seconds, and I had a hard time limiting myself to a small helping. I wish the calorie count wasn't quite so high because this easy and flavorful dish is hard to beat! I did use whole wheat pasta and light sour cream. You could easily leave out the blue cheese if you don't like that flavor but we love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      My 8 1/2 year old son requests this weekly, and it's a dish I don't MIND making frequently! :) Definitely a permanent addition to our family cookbook! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

    • on January 11, 2010

      After reading other reviews I decided to leave out the blue cheese for my first attempt at this recipe. My boyfriend and I thought it was absolutely fantastic! I used all low-fat options, so I hope that lowered the calorie and fat numbers a little bit, but either way I definitely recommend this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      This was wonderful. My husband and I both loved it. I made it on the stove vs. the crockpot and it still turned out yummy. I think I will try it in the crockpot and double the recipe next time that company comes for dinner. The bleu cheese really added a lot of flavor as did the buffalo sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      I was so excited to find this because my hubby and I love buffalo chicken and I love pasta. We were disappointed in how it turned out, and we followed the recipe exactly. I think we will try it again with no blue cheese and more hot sauce, since the final outcome wasn't as spicy as we were expecting and it smelled and tasted a little too rank, probably from the blue cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      I thought this was just ok, however, my soon to be hubbie LOVED it. I felt that it needed something extra. I omitted the blue cheese because we do not like it, and I substituted mozzarella for mexican shredded cheese. I used a Louisiana Hot Wing sauce. Maybe it was the hot sauce, I may try making this again. Beware, it makes a ton, lol, I have a whole container in the fridge left, and my fiance ate 3 helpings the night we had it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      OMG this was so fantastic! I already had leftover cooked chicken from a rotisserie chicken so I instead just made the sauce, heated it through and threw the cooked shredded chicken in the sauce! I made it with pasta but I would use it as a dip too, or maybe for a wrap filler or in a pita! The only changes I made were using more hot sauce "Frank's" and using the leftover taco cheese I had which was about 2-3 oz which is less than the amount of Mozzerella but I liked the flavor better, it gave it a little more zest. Anyway, addicting, simple, thanks for posting! I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      It was easy to make, but it was missing something, or something was off. My DH and I couldn't quite place it. I think its the pasta actually. I think next time I'll stick to making the dip

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      LOVE this! I used quite a bit more hot sauce (Frank's) for more spice, and feta instead of blue cheese. So rich even with healthy request chicken soup, and light sour cream. And I only had to cook the chicken on low for about 3 hours and it was perfect. Was even better reheated as leftovers! Yum :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      we were not huge fans of this....something just wasn't right. i even saved the sauce mixture and thought maybe i could add crm chz to it for a dip and that bombed. sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      I LOVE this! It is so easy and delish! It tastes like buffalo alfredo sauce to me. It is so good. I might add mushrooms next time...just cause we love them so much. Also.....fyi......I found some Reduced fat blue cheese crumbles at Walmart for anyone worried about the fat count. In fact I made it with all Reduced fat products and it was still so rich! I'm thinking of serving it to company next time they visit. I doubled it and it filled my huge crock pot to the top! My husband and I have been thrilled to have all the leftovers at work! ha ha! Thanks newmama for an easy but wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      This is AMAZING! I was looking for something to make for dinner and ran across this and had to make it ASAP! I'm so happy that I did. We all love the dip so how could I go wrong with this? I served it with a salad and everyone loved it! I followed the recipe exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. Very simple to make too which is always a plus. Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      Delicious! Thanks a million for this recipe. This is going in the recipe box. I don't have a slow cooker, so I made it in a dutch oven, but other than that I stuck to the recipe. So darn good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      This was sooo good!! I made it for dinner last night and even had request from my dd's bf to take some home to his parents!! I didn't have crumbly blue cheese though so I used reg. blue cheese dressing ..I just mixed it in. Thanks for the recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Buffalo Chicken Pasta (Slow Cooker)

    Serving Size: 1 (298 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 906.6
     
    Calories from Fat 434
    47%
    Total Fat 48.3 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 23.3 g
    116%
    Cholesterol 170.3 mg
    56%
    Sodium 1962.9 mg
    81%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.5 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 8.7 g
    35%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 46.4 g
    92%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites