Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2011

      I wanted to use my new little crock pot so this is the recipe I chose. We LOVE Buffalo Chicken Dip! I halved the recipe and used a cooked chicken breast I shredded for the finest quality dip. There is a terrific restaurant nearby called Cabanas who are the only ones around to make this amazing dip. After analyzing it, we discovered they add a little parmesan cheese and just a smidgen of white vinegar to theirs, so that's exactly what I did. I added a tablespoon or so of grated parm, and about 1/4 teaspoon of white vinegar and LO & BEHOLD--it tasted exactly like theirs! No more paying $7.99 for my bowl of Buffalo dip. I served it in a crock with warmed tortilla chips, and we were in heaven. Or Cabanas! Or Buffalo! Okay, we were still at home...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      I used a rotiserrie chicken instead of canned and I had sour cream ranch on the side (didnt add it to the mix) - HUGE success, everyone loved it! Will definitely make it again and again :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Really excellent. Everyone loved it! I used a small crock pot (3 QT), and everything fit exactly up to the top. Since it was going to be such a tight fit, I combined everything first in a pan and got it all mixed and let the cheese start to melt before transferring to the crock pot to finish. With a bigger crock pot, this would not be necessary. Even in a small crock pot, this makes *a lot* (3 quarts worth, to be exact), so next time I will make half the recipe but still in the smaller crock pot. Since I was taking this to a party, I went a little lighter on the hot sauce (more like 1/2 cup) and brought the bottle in case someone wanted it spicier. Even with 1/2 cup, it was not terribly spicy. Thank you for sharing this great recipe that is perfect for parties!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Just made it to take to a picnic!!!...WOW!!!...I like mild rather than hot and this is just the right hot sauce amount!!!....Used low fat ingredients...Incredible....Thank you so much!!!...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Good easy recipe. I used 4 Tyson frozen chicken breast and boiled them. I also added 1/2 cup of chopped celery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      I gave this recipe to my daughter for a party that she was having and it was a big hit. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      I made this for a football party at our place. It makes quite a bit so I figured I would have some left over. NO WAY! It was gone in the third quarter! I used cooked, shredded chicken instead of the canned and blue cheese dressing instead of ranch. I also served it with celery sticks for dipping. It was so delicious! The guys asked that I send a crock pot full to their with my BF every Sunday. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      This is by far my favorite dip. I always have people ask for the recipe after making it. This is my new MUST BRING dip. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      This is the second time I've made this and we love it. My boyfriend and his friends devoured it the last time I made it. And today it was a hit for our game day. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      This was fantastic and SOOOOOO easy! I did this for our Christmas Potluck at work and it was a major hit! Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      I took this to work for a potluck, it was a huge hit. Everyone wanted the recipe, and I get many request to bring it again. It is so easy and delicious! I also used frozen chicken strips cut up instead of canned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      This dip was so delicious! I made this for a pitch in that we had at work; I just threw it all in the crockpot and heated it up at work...so simple and so easy! Everyone loved it, especially how you get the buffalo wing taste without all of the mess. I made this exactly as the recipe states, except I baked six chicken tenders and cubed them instead of using the canned chicken. Next time I will be doubling this recipe, because it disappeared fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 572.5
     
    Calories from Fat 449
    78%
    Total Fat 49.9 g
    76%
    Saturated Fat 20.8 g
    104%
    Cholesterol 145.9 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1601.4 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 26.2 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites