Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Buffalo Chicken Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Buffalo Chicken Chili

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2009

      I substituted chicken breasts because I don't care for dark meat, but otherwise made this exactly as written. It was different but good- like a warm bowl of melty buffalo wings! I ate the left overs over lettuce and veggies w/ blue cheese dressing as a taco salad of sorts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2013

      Wow, surprisingly good! :) I too used chicken breasts that I put in whole and shredded them near the end of the cooking. I topped with sour cream, cheese, and green onions. Really good and mild flavor - even my 3 year old tried this! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      Delish! I used 1/2 cup buffalo sauce, added some salt, and cooked on high for 2 1/2 hours. So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      This is a good chili recipe, but not a great dish for us. I added only about 1.5 # chicken breast because that is what I had. The only other changes were adding a whole cup wing sauce because we like the extra kick and I added some garlic powder and hot sauce while it was cooking. The flavors are good, but I was not thrilled with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Excellent! I use chicken breast instead of thighs and turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      More a soup than a chili, the dish was altogether delicious. My one change was related to the chicken using 1 1/2 pounds chicken breasts as which was the right portion for me. Skipped the blue cheese as I had none as this was a last minute decision and I only know one play that sells the soy version. The celery and carrots were a great addition. Thanks Lainey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      We loved it! We made a few variations to the recipe: chicken thighs (whole, and were falling off the bone and so tender at the end of cooking!); no celery so added extra carrot, spring onion and used celery salt (rather than salt); used two cans of 400 g chopped tomatoes; used small can of chickpeas and standard size of cannelini (hard to get black beans in NZ); used 2 tsp chipotle chili powder. as i did not have buffalo wing sauce, i added about 2-3 tsp of chilli garlic sauce and served over potatoes baked in the oven with ranch dressing....so good! And we have enough left over for dinner tonight! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This was quite delicious, though I strayed a little from the recipe as written. I only had 1 lb of chicken, so I added an extra can of black beans and ended up using Rotel with green chilis as that was all the canned tomatoes I had. I served this topped with crumbled tortilla chips and shredded jack cheese, my preference over blue cheese. A wonderful chili, quite unlike any other I've had. Thanks for the keeper recipe Lainey6605! Made for TAG IT RED, Feb 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Whoever invented "buffalo" anything is a hero in my book lol! This was a great soup. I'm always looking for different crock pot recipes and this one fit the bill. I did leave out the crumbled blue cheese due to personal preference. Oh, and also used boneless skinless chicken breasts because i always have them on hand. Thanks so much for posting this tasty soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      This was quite good. I like the addition of the black beans, something I might not have thought to put in. I ran out of diced tomatoes, so I used a can of crushed, and that worked out fine. I think this would freeze well, and I am certainly going to make it again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Buffalo Chicken Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (496 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 357.8
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    21%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 157.3 mg
    52%
    Sodium 807.3 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 7.7 g
    31%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 44.2 g
    88%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    buffalo wing sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites