Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Brisket Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Brisket

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2002

      This recipe is so simple and so tasty that I make it too often and eat too much when I do. I have made this several times and it is perfect every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2003

      I decided to try this recipe after Chia bragged about how delicious it was the day yall were discussing brisket in a "thread" and I told yall how hungry you were making me. I decided to try this in the oven since it was my day off and very cold outside. I used a 6 lb., market trimmed brisket and poked holes all in it. I doubled your sauce ingredients (used Honey Mustard, BTW) and poured it all over the meat, poking more holes so the seasoning would get down in the meat really well. Wrapped the brisket in foil and baked it in the oven at 350 degrees for 4 hours. When it was done, I removed the brisket and let it cool about an hour. Sliced it about 1/4-inch thick , with my electric knife, and layed the slices back down in the sauce. Then reheated it in the oven for a few minutes. WHOA MOMMA!!! DELICIOUS!! Thanks, Mirjam, for the recipe and thanks, Chia, for the recommendation!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2003

      Very good brisket and so easy to make. I used dijon and also added some garlic. It was even better the next day. The meat turned out a tad dry but the last 4 or 5 briskets we've cooked in the crockpot have been the same way, so I think we'll go back to using the oven or the grill. And the next time e use the oven, we'll use this recipe again...it's a keeper. Thanks Mirj.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2002

      This was my first try at brisket, and I'm so happy I chose your recipe! Everyone loved it. I didn't have onion soup mix, so used a little onion powder and beef boullion instead. I hope that didn't make too big a difference but it was GREAT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2002

      i was very leery when i saw this recipe, but i was in a panic/time crunch, so i tried it and it was great!! my unadventurous (food-wise)family loved it, were shcked when i told them about the coke:)5 stars!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2003

      Very easy, a good taste and the meat was tender. I used a 1.5 pound brisket, which seemed to be slightly large for a single sauce (the edges weren't as tender as the rest of the brisket and apparently didn't cook in much, if any, sauce). The sauce is great and this ranks up there with some of the brisket recipes we enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      I made this today. It cooked for 8 hours on low. It turned out great! I admit, I wasn't too sure about the Coke, but the combination of ingredients sounded like it would work together and it did...no discernible Coke taste, just delicious. I did use the whole envelope of onion soup mix. I'll definitely use this recipe again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      I loved how easy this recipe was! The aroma while it was cooking was so good, and the meat was so tender. This one is definately a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2004

      Great flavor and very simple. Will definitely make this again. Wondeful comfort food.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2013

      This was delicious!! I used French's Spicy Brown Mustard, 1 whole package of Lipton Onion Soup and added 1 t. Worcestershire Sauce. Cooked on high for 8 hours and everything that was down in the liquid was very tender and moist. I turned it about every 2 1/2 hours to try to get the edges that were sticking up. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      Oh my goodness....This meal was delicious!!! I made it for the first time when my mother-in-law was visiting. We all loved it! I was so happy to look around and see everyone's plate was empty and most of us went back for seconds! The only downfall was that there were no leftovers after this meal.; ) I'm so thrilled to have found this recipe! Thank you Mirj and Lea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      Simple & delicious. I was a bit skeptical at first looking at the list of ingredients, but my boyfriend had convinced me to try it. Glad I did! It's amazing. Definitely staying in my recipe book for good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      I was itching to try out my new slow cooker, and this recipe seemed easy, so I decided to give it a shot. Put everything in to cook when I went to work this morning. As the day went on I started wondering what I had been thinking. Coke?? Mustard AND ketchup?? How in the world was this going to come together? Very well, it turns out! The brisket is tender and tasty. Just the meat with a little sauce and yum! Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      I was so disappointed in this! It had good flavor, and was very tender, but it was dry as dust. I made it exactly according to the directions. I used Emeril's deli mustard, which is like Dijon. I found that just mixing the ingredients left them separated. It probably would have been better to wisk them to blend. I cooked it in my West Bend Slo Cooker because it is square and fits the brisket better. The Slo Cooker cooks a lot hotter than my crock pot, so I cooked it very low for the first 5 hours, then turned it up for 2 hours, then back down. It seemed like it just boiled the meat - I thought that maybe the sauce would boil down and coat the brisket. When I cut the meat, it was very tender, and it would have shredded easily, but it had no moisture left in it. My husband poured bbq sauce on it, and he said it was fine. My mother thought it was ok too, but I think she was being kind :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      I do not eat beef but my husband LOVES it. I have tried and tried and tried again to make a beef recipe that he thought was good. This is the FIRST one to win his approoval! It took no time at all to put together and everyone who ate it LOVED it and even ate left overs the next day (and one was not a beef lover!). It was completely cooked in my crockpot after 4 hours on high (it was boiling) so I turned it to Keep Warm for another 3 hours. Perfect! I doubled the recipe to make sure there were enough juices to cover the brisket. I also used a Kosher brisket which has more salt than a regular brisket. My husband did think it could use a little more salt- even with the Lipton soup mix (but didn't add any so it must not have really needed it)- so a non-Kosher brisket may need more salt. This was so easy and yummy I will certainly make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      I did this yesterday with a brisket of undetermined age I found in my freezer (I really need to teach my husband to label things!). I followed the recipe as written using dijon mustard; however, I put my brisket in frozen solid and cooked it on high for just under 9 hours. I gave some to my mother-in-law without telling her the ingredients and she could not tell there was cola in the recipe. A very good everyday meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Wonderful and sooooo tasty! I used a whole envelope of Beefy Onion Soup mix as that is what I had on hand and it came out fabulous! I served it over egg noodles and my family gobbled it up in no time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      This is awesome and so easy to make! I am not big on brisket but this changed my mind. I also shredded it and used it to make ruebans which were a big hit. Have made it several times now and passed it on to my friends. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      I had a brisket in our freezer for a long time and decided to give this recipe a try. It was very good and easy. I love fix it and forget it meals. I let it cook the entire 8 hrs and then let it rest for about 15 minutes after bringing it out of crockpot before slicing. It was delicious. I served it with scalloped potatoes and brussel sprouts. Thank you for an easy and wonderful meal idea......Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      I have decided I don't care for corned beef !! Hence, no stars. Had a 2 lb. CORNED beef brisket, which I made according to this recipe, with all except pepper, which came with beef. It was VERY tender, and DH said tasted "fine", but I was not impressed. had leftovers for 2 more meals, and gave half away, so DH could try thinly sliced on a sandwich. I MUCH prefer just a plain roast beef, with MAYBE veggies - or even this recipe. Sorry, Mirj

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Brisket

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 58.5
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    21%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 391.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites