Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Breakfast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Breakfast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2008

      This was good and every easy to make. I use my crock pot a lot but have never made breakfast in it so this was a first and certainly not the last :) I followed the recipe as written except I used o'brien potatoes so I didn't add the onion and bell pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      I created a user account just so I could rate this recipe. It was absolutely spectacular. Simple, quick, and better than any breakfast casserole we've ever tried! (And my family of 30 are huge breakfast casserole critics!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      Easily 5 stars. I used Jimmy Deans hot ground breakfast sausage vs bacon and it was great. I cooked on low 8 hours and it was perfect. This is a keeper. This is so simple to prepare....a real fix it and forget about it recipe. We enjoyed this while relaxing in a cabin in the Smoky Mountains.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2013

      Browsing the reviews tonight I came across this recipe. I've not made, nor will I probably ever. BUT the thing is crock pots. I have a love/hate relationship with them. The older, smaller ones don't get as hot as the bigger, newer ones do, and there is no set of instructions to to work this out. They all say crock pot, and they are, but they are not created equal. It is for this reason I wouldn't attempt this recipe that has eggs as a main ingredient. So, be kind to the chef as this may very well work for THEIR crock put, but be a disaster in yours.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      I made this for a group of hungry WWII reenactors and they LOVED it!!! I doubled the recipe and used half regular hash browns and half O'Brien potatoes so I omitted the onions and peppers. I also found pre-cooked turkey sausage crumbles in the meat section at the grocery store which made prep that much quicker!!! I will definitely be making this again. It seemed a little overcooked after almost 10 hours so I will cut back on that next time. But every crock pot is different. Thanks for this wonderful, crowd-pleasing, super easy to prep dish!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      Made this for Mother's Day and used Bob Evans Original sausage instead of bacon. Everyone loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2013

      8-10 hours? You are crazy! Luckily I woke up in the middle of the night a little past five hours and it was way over cooked. The eggs were disintigrating and the cheese was burned black (not in a good way). I would recommend checking after 3.5 hours how everything is doing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Sorry to say, but this wasn't any good. It looked good after about 4 hours when I peeked at it, but at 8 hours it was just way overdone. I'm sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      We made this when we had DH's family all in town and it was a big hit! We're saving it for whenever we need something ready in the morning for our guests! Sooo easy and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Very good! This is an easy dish to throw together and forget about it. I cooked mine for 8 hours. I made this on a short RV trip. I used a mixture of green and red bell peppers. Made as posted. The only negative thing I could think up would be that it does made the crock pot a bit hard to clean. I also cut the recipe in half and it worked great! Thanks Jen for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Breakfast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (327 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 783.8
     
    Calories from Fat 496
    63%
    Total Fat 55.1 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 18.1 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 344.0 mg
    114%
    Sodium 1407.9 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 26.0 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites