Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Breakfast Apple Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Breakfast Apple Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2003

      I had this ready this morning when my family awoke, they said it was o.k. but too thick If anyone has any ideas on how to make ot thinner please advise

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      This morning, I awoke to the smell of coffee and this wonderful apple cobbler. The smell was only a hint of how good the taste would be. To die for. A hot and tasty breakfast all ready for us. I will definitally be making this again and again. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      Ok. Well...I didn't REALLY follow the recipe. I have a weird reaction to honey, so I substituted maple syrup and raspberry syrup. I also had everything in the crock pot for about 3 hours on high and it was definitely finished after that. It made about 4 servings. Although I was missing the crunch of apple crisp, the granola cereal turned into a VERY yummy oatmeal sort of thing - very satisfying for breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      This was delicious but several other cooks scared me about it burning or ruining my crock pot so this is what I did: 1) I made it just after dinner and left it unplugged until I went to bed so it only cooked for 8 hours. 2) I put in 1/2 cup of water and it was a little soupy at the bottom but as left overs the water was completely absorbed. I would go less - even 1/4 cup of water. 3) I didn't understand the need to pour melted butter over the top so I just put in two tablespoons of butter on top - less effort on my part. Comment: This makes way more than 2 servings. My two daughters and I each had a serving and there were at least 2 servings left over. So that makes 4-6 servings in my book. Definitely a keeper. No worries on the crock pot if you follow the directions and stack the foods.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I was excited to wake up to apple cobbler and be the best mom ever and feed it to the kids. It burned while we were sleeping in under 8 hours of cooking on low. It resembled apple soup in the middle with about 2 inches of burned brick on the sides of the crock. My kids could only complain about "that horrible smell!" and ask me "what did you do?" I'm sad and my crock is stained. I'd like to try this again and make it while I'm home and awake and keep an eye on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I really enjoyed the ease of this recipe. I used about 3 cups of assorted frozen berries instead of the apples. I was concerned about it burning overnight, so I added about 1/4 cup water. I cooked it on low for 8 hours and it was very dark and thick, but tasty. If it would have cooked longer it would have burned. Next time I will add 1/2 cup apple juice and see what happens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      I l.o.v.e.d. this. I used about five large granny smith apples, and probably more honey and cinnamon than listed. With my crockpot, on low, the apples were almost done in about 2 hours, so i switched it to warm and let it heat up all afternoon. It was amazing, with a little light cool whip. Not the healthiest, but worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      I love this recipe, but you HAVE to add 3-4cups of water as well. I omit the honey and butter, and add a bunch of raisings instead. Also, I use 1 cup oatmeal and one cup 'Red River' cereal (or a multigrain cereal) instead of granola. Cooking overnight is best. Healthy and very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      This was the first thing I made in my brand new crock pot last night. I added another half cup honey and a half cup of water, cooked it on low for 8 hours, and it was moist and good this morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      The edges of this recipe cemented themselves to my crockpot. I am still soaking and scrubbing to get it off. The flavor was too sweet and the texture was gummy. I like the idea of this recipe, however, and will try it again in a conventional oven with a little sweetener instead of honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2004

      I used Quaker granola cereal which is very good to start with. I put this in my crock pot last night at 12:00. But looking at it I just saw it would be a problem with no liquid so I added 1 cup apple juice. And I`m glad I did I woke at 5:00 and added some water because it was sticking to the pot. I did cook on low for 8 hours. This would also be great to change the type of fruit used as the seasons change. I can see peaches, pears, plums, berries.... I highly recommend adding liquid. Thanks Tish for a great way to wake smelling the aroma of apples cooking and enjoying a heart healthy breasfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2004

      I really wanted to love this, but I was dissapointed. It had no flavor. Some fat free cool-whip made it edible, but otherwise bland and dry. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2004

      I made this last night and really enjoyed it. My crockpot got turned off about 4:30 a.m. when my daughter went to work, but that was a good thing. Next time, I'll put it on a timer and cook it on high for only three hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2002

      this is pretty good. i added fresh cranberries to give it a bit more tang. also found that more honey should be added to fully coat the apples, about another half cup. done in the crockpot in about three hours on high. serve it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top. heavenly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Breakfast Apple Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (544 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 974.9
     
    Calories from Fat 375
    38%
    Total Fat 41.7 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 12.9 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 113.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 138.5 g
    46%
    Dietary Fiber 17.8 g
    71%
    Sugars 88.0 g
    352%
    Protein 19.1 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites