Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Breakfast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Breakfast

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-35 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2008

      Turned out mushy and burned around the edges. I guess I should have listened to other reviewers and adjusted the cooking time. It was edible, just not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      I was having brunch after my daughter's baptism and this was perfect. I used sausage instead of bacon. I browned a pound or so of bulk sausage and layered it in where the recipe calls for bacon. I cut back on the amount of onions. Be very careful with your Crock Pot. My Crock Pot tends to cook hot, so I cooked this recipe on low for about seven hours. The guys added some hot sauce to their servings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      This smelled really good as it cooked during the night. However, it ended up mushy and burnt in the morning when I got up. It was a disaster. I can't imagine this needing more than a couple hours to heat up. I might try it again, but definitely not overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      Very good! Yummy yummy yummy! Next time I might add ham or tomatoes. But it was delicious as is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      This smelled great when we woke up but, unfortunately, when we tasted it it was very mushy and did not have much tast - sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      I changed the recipe quantity to make 4 servings, and it didn't seem to translate well. There was not enough eggs and too much potatoes. I think we didn't add enough bacon either. But I think this recipe has potential.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      This just didn't do it for me. The texture was mushy and it was also burnt around the edges. The flavor was alright. I cooked it for the time stated but I think it may have been too long. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      I thought this recipe was great. 2 things I would change woudld be to use sauage instead of bacon, and to use a can of Ortega diced green chiles. Other than that, this is a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      I am the only one who would eat this meal, so instead of making the whole, huge recipe, I used a handful of Potatoes O'Brien (precooked), 2 eggs, 2 pieces bacon and some shredded cheese and cooked for 10 minutes in my GT Express. Made 2 servings. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      This was amazing..served it for a family b'fast.Put it on the night before and woke up to a delicious breakfast casserole, It got rave reviews and two requests for the recipe. Thanks for posting this; I will serve this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      This was a great recipe to use while camping this weekend. I want to try it again with sausage, and I think it would be great with a can of chopped green chiles in it, too. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      My husband makes breakfast on Sunday mornings O(it is a tradition in his family, the children and husband make the breakfast on Sundays), he tried this in the crockpot, it turned out dry. BUT, do it in the oven and it is FABULOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      The flavor on this was okay, but it was burned and the texture wasn't very good either. I did halve the recipe as there's just two of us, so perhaps that affected the cooking time. And I used shredded hash browns, and am wondering if I shouldn't have used more of a diced potato instead. I will probably try this again with some modifications.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      I had done this casserole before, but in the oven and had to make it the night before and let it sit in the fridge overnight, then get up in the morning and cook it for an hour or more until it was done. It had sausage instead of bacon. This recipe, on the other hand is soooooo much better. I just had to cook the bacon and mix the egg mixture, throw it all in the crockpot the night before and when my DH and I got up in the morning, our breakfast was ready and waiting on us. It was almost like being served in bed. Much better to wake up to breakfast being ready than to have to wait a couple hours to eat. Thanks so much - this is definitely going in my "Will definitely have again" Book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      This was wonderful to wake-up to. Thanks so much for a great recipe and a great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Breakfast

    Serving Size: 1 (262 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 524.5
     
    Calories from Fat 350
    66%
    Total Fat 38.9 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 16.5 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 293.2 mg
    97%
    Sodium 706.9 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites