Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Breakfast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Breakfast

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2011

      I make this all the time using well drained sausage and have learned to set the crock pot on WARM setting,,,,not low. That way it cooks perfectly overnight with no burning. Try it and you will see! My family loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2013

      After reading all reviews about this burning/drying out on the low setting I made this and turned my crockpot to the "warm" setting. It turned out perfect after 8 hours (over night). Next time I will brown the potatos before placing them in the crockpot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Yummy! Made it with sausage and took it to work. Its a hit, so I passed on the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      This was okay, but after only 4 hours for the full recipe, it was dried out and starting to burn. I think the potatoes absorb the liquid too fast. If I make this again, I'll probably halve the potatoes and leave everything else the same.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      It was great, but I switched it up a bit. I used hot and spicy sausage and green chili peppers in place of the bacon and onions and green peppers. It was breakfast with a kick, but my crew of movers ate all of it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      My family and friends love this recipe. I also add diced ham along w/the bacon. You can pretty much add whatever you like to recipe. Also added mushrooms. Love waking up to the great smell from the casserole on Christmas morning. Usually make biscuits to go along also. Thanks for this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      I halved the recipe and it was dried out after 3 1/2 hours on low in the crock pot. I see potential in this dish, it could use some salsa. I didn't like the texture of the potatoes in the crock pot. Maybe if there was less potatoes and more eggs it would have been more to my liking. I love this idea.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      This was a hit in our family. We used breakfast sausage and cooked it on high for 3-4 hours. It made a good dinner along with some fresh strawberries and raspberries. The one thing I would recommend is use plenty of salt. I think next time I will season the potatoes and then every layer as we add it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      This is so easy, especially if you cook the bacon in the oven, and SO good! Waking up to breakfast made is FABULOUS, and this recipe can easily be modified... The ONLY thing that warrants caution is that newer crockpots can sometimes cook faster that older ones, so be careful - plan to check it at 8 hours in if you have a new pot the first time you make it, then you'll know for future makes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Made this for DH to take to his Mens' Bible Study/Prayer Breakfast yesterday morning. Instead of bacon I used spicy breakfast sausage, and I omitted the dry mustard. The men used the filling in warm tortillas and topped them with sautéed onions, chopped green chilies, and sour cream. One of the men even asked DH if he could get a copy of the recipe to give to his wife! Best of all my DH who does not like everything mixed together said it was very tasty, and he asked if I would make it again. Now, that's a real compliment!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      decent, but a bit bland.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      This one worked out great for us on our annual Florida vacation. I cooked the bacon, but I had overcooked it slightly, so I did not want to cook it with the mixture overnight. We just added it to the top for the last 1/2 hour just to let it heat up. Mine was a little dry, but my crock pot cooks fast, so I would recommend watching it so it does not overcook. Some also ate with salsa on top and that was good too. I will be making this again for Thanksgiving brunch.....Also, I find it hard to season with salt & pepper for a large group, so everyone added their own.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      My family thought this was a bit bland. It may have been that I used a sweet onion. I would definitely add something else, perhaps the chilies. I will try the leftovers as a filling for breakfast burritos, with salsa!! Oh,yesss!! I just reheated some, topped it with green salsa and some sour cream!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      I have made this recipe for almost as long as it has been posted here and just realized I have never reviewed it. Potatoes, cheese, & bacon -- can that combo ever go wrong -- make exactly as the recipe is posted -- you will not be disappointed -- however, the aroma of this cooking overnight makes me crazy hungry and tempted to get up before the birds start singing. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I cooked this up last night and made some make ahead breakfast sandwiches and burritos with it. We cooked it for 8 hours on low and it was only lightly browned on the outside. This turned out great and was easy to put together and freeze. Thank you for an easy way to do my OAMC breakfasts!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      I've used this recipe a few times now in the past year. It came out beautiful everytime! Was a great time saver for guests on Christmas morning. Just wake up...and it's done! Gives you more time to spend with your morning guests. Will continue to use this recipe and enjoy it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2014

    • on February 03, 2014

      I made this for a work breakfast - super easy. I substituted ground sausage for bacon. On top of each potato layer, I sprinkled garlic salt and then added a can of rotel tomatoes for some kick. It was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      yuck...i was not a fan of this recipe. it turns into a glob of soggy mess, all the same texture....not appetizing and not very good. my BIL ate it, but he added a bunch of salt, pepper, and hot sauce to get it down. we ended up making something else for breakfast that morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      Oops. Posted before I was done. Neither my husband or son are picky eaters and they were not into it at all.
      Shame. Was a waste of eggs cheese and bacon!
      Don't bother with this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Breakfast

    Serving Size: 1 (262 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 524.5
     
    Calories from Fat 350
    66%
    Total Fat 38.9 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 16.5 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 293.2 mg
    97%
    Sodium 706.9 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites