Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Boiled Peanuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Boiled Peanuts

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2011

      Very nice recipe, thanks. I did make some mods: 1. Soak the raw peanuts over night in a large pot with a plate holding the peanuts under unsalted water (they tend to float). 2. I used 1/3 cup salt instead of 1/2 cup (for me 1/2 cup was too salty the first time I did this). 3. I had to cook mine about 14 hrs. on the High setting. Then turn the Crock Pot off before going to bed but let the peanuts sit in the brine until morning. Next day they are perfect. At least 2 days to cook 'em!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2005

      Ok, I made just a couple revisions...1/4 cup salt and 2 T of creole seasoning (Tony Chachere's) and 1 lb of peanuts in shell. I cooked on high for 6 hours, then on low for another 5 hours. I could LIVE on boiled peanuts! I used to look so forward to going to FL so I could get more, it never even occured to me to look into making them myself! Thank you so much for the recipe! These are SO good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Great Recipe. Minor alterations for my slow slow cooker... It took my crockpot 12 hours to get the peanuts to the right tenderness. But by that time the salt was extra salt-y. I made a second batch with a 1/4 cup of salt for another 12 hours and they are pretty good. Overall a great recipe. I am thrilled to have it in my cookbook!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      ok guys when boiling peanuts always salt water to taste that way its not to salty. Also cook peanuts to tenderness after that let the peanuts soak in the salt water they will soak up the salt. If for some odd reason they come out to salty soak them in plain water it helps to make them not as salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2011

      Very good - I used just 1/3 cup of kosher salt and that was perfect. Mine took longer to cook until the desired doneness - about 10 hours to lose the firmness, and I soaked them overnight. I could stand for them to be even softer though, but not sure what would do it. Maybe more salt? Hot or warm water soak? I'll have to tinker some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      We love it. Eating them now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Everyone loved these Southern "delicacies". Salt is sufficient. Needed to crock about 24 hrs before done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      This was great!!!I have never boiled peanuts before and this recipe got me threw. Thanks so much for posting. I did try adding the 2 T of cajun seasoning as a reviewer suggested and it was way to spicy.So I rinsed the spices off dand the peanuts were perfect. Thanks again for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      My peanuts required a bit longer to get done, but this was a yummy recipe to take on the lake! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Boiled Peanuts

    Serving Size: 1 (3383 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4915.2
     
    Calories from Fat 3841
    78%
    Total Fat 426.8 g
    656%
    Saturated Fat 59.2 g
    296%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 56813.8 mg
    2367%
    Total Carbohydrate 139.8 g
    46%
    Dietary Fiber 73.6 g
    294%
    Sugars 34.4 g
    137%
    Protein 223.6 g
    447%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites