Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Blueberry Dump Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Blueberry Dump Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2012

      Terrible, with a capital T! Why its called a cake is beyond me.You have to scoop it out and then its like a mess. Waaaay too sweet too. Crumbly and Terrible

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Wow! This stuff is really really sweet...but dang it's good..had a few bites without whip cream and I loved it that way but could only take a few bites it was sweet...adding the whip cream cut the sweetness enough I could eat the rest. Thanks for a super easy...good tasting recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2014

      What a waste of ingredients and time. It turned out a big mushy mess. Is this how it's suppose to be? No stars at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2014

      NO stars! What a waste of food material! Does not work. Looks like mush mash!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      This was a very yummy and rich dessert from the crockpot. I didn't have walnuts so used pecans instead. This is the kind of dessert I would like to have on when unexpected company drops by. Because, it really smelled good cooking and it tasted so good, and rich, did I mention rich. I advise using ice cream or whipped cream to cut some of the richness. We ate it piping hot from the crockpot, with lots of whipped cream, mmm, so good. DH had some leftover tonight and said it was just as good. Thanks for sharing, Love these nice crockpot recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Lots of requests for the recipe ... a sure sign of a five star recipe! I made this almost, kinda sorta as written: blueberries, LEMON cake mix, Earth Balance, sliced almonds and cinnamon sugar on top. Oh, Mama! It is so very rich ... it almost needs the ice cream to tame it! Thank you lazyme! We'll be enjoying this one again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      This was really good but wow is it rich. We ate it warm last night and cold this morning :) I didn't add the walnuts as I don't like them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      I really enjoyed this. It was good warm by itself, better with cool whip and great with icecream! I liked it better than all that, the next day cold by itself out of the fridge. Thank you lazyme and so sorry for the late/forgotten review from the tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      I knew if Lazyme recommended a recipe it had to be wonderful! Crockpot Blueberry Dump Cake was no exception. This may be the easiest dessert I've ever made, other than scooping a dish of ice cream. While waiting for our dessert to finish cooking in the crockpot, I was expecting the mixture to firm up like a cake. I allowed it to cook on low for 4 hours and the center never did become "cake-like". When I spooned the dump cake into our serving bowls, I realized my final texture was just as it was suppose to be. Be sure to serve this with the vanilla ice cream as recommended by lazyme and you will have a real treat waiting for you! Thank you for posting, Lazyme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      Not sure if this turned out the way it was supposed to. It ended up with the cake disappearing! I had cherry pie filling left (probably with some cake flavor in it!) I can see this as a topping to lots of stuff, but by itself, too rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Blueberry Dump Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (321 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1128.2
     
    Calories from Fat 430
    38%
    Total Fat 47.8 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 17.7 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 63.6 mg
    21%
    Sodium 1072.0 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 169.2 g
    56%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 112.7 g
    450%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites