11 Reviews

Terrible, with a capital T! Why its called a cake is beyond me.You have to scoop it out and then its like a mess. Waaaay too sweet too. Crumbly and Terrible

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ronn715 July 05, 2012

Wow! This stuff is really really sweet...but dang it's good..had a few bites without whip cream and I loved it that way but could only take a few bites it was sweet...adding the whip cream cut the sweetness enough I could eat the rest. Thanks for a super easy...good tasting recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HatesTooCook December 14, 2009

This was really good but wow is it rich. We ate it warm last night and cold this morning :) I didn't add the walnuts as I don't like them.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol October 19, 2007

I am cracking up at these negative reviews... uh did you look at the picture? Its supposed to be more like a cobbler than a cake. That being said. I have made this recipe several times, even incorporating other fruits (Peach is my favorite.) I have taken this to many potlucks and everyone LOVES it! I have NEVER had anyone say anything bad about it. It is amazing served warm with vanilla ice cream.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mindy G. April 03, 2015

What a waste of ingredients and time. It turned out a big mushy mess. Is this how it's suppose to be? No stars at all.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon H. July 19, 2014

NO stars! What a waste of food material! Does not work. Looks like mush mash!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seemomrun July 01, 2014

This was a very yummy and rich dessert from the crockpot. I didn't have walnuts so used pecans instead. This is the kind of dessert I would like to have on when unexpected company drops by. Because, it really smelled good cooking and it tasted so good, and rich, did I mention rich. I advise using ice cream or whipped cream to cut some of the richness. We ate it piping hot from the crockpot, with lots of whipped cream, mmm, so good. DH had some leftover tonight and said it was just as good. Thanks for sharing, Love these nice crockpot recipes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Paula July 20, 2009

Lots of requests for the recipe ... a sure sign of a five star recipe! I made this almost, kinda sorta as written: blueberries, LEMON cake mix, Earth Balance, sliced almonds and cinnamon sugar on top. Oh, Mama! It is so very rich ... it almost needs the ice cream to tame it! Thank you lazyme! We'll be enjoying this one again soon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glori-B February 28, 2009

I really enjoyed this. It was good warm by itself, better with cool whip and great with icecream! I liked it better than all that, the next day cold by itself out of the fridge. Thank you lazyme and so sorry for the late/forgotten review from the tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mommie August 26, 2007

I knew if Lazyme recommended a recipe it had to be wonderful! Crockpot Blueberry Dump Cake was no exception. This may be the easiest dessert I've ever made, other than scooping a dish of ice cream. While waiting for our dessert to finish cooking in the crockpot, I was expecting the mixture to firm up like a cake. I allowed it to cook on low for 4 hours and the center never did become "cake-like". When I spooned the dump cake into our serving bowls, I realized my final texture was just as it was suppose to be. Be sure to serve this with the vanilla ice cream as recommended by lazyme and you will have a real treat waiting for you! Thank you for posting, Lazyme!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev January 06, 2007
Crock Pot Blueberry Dump Cake