Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Black Bean Salsa Chicken (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Black Bean Salsa Chicken (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2008

      Delicious! First of all it was really easy to make and only took 10 minutes for me to double the quantities, make 2 bags to put in the freezer (I didn't bother slicing up the chicken). I added some cumin and gebhardts chili powder. Two weeks later I emptied a frozen bag into my crockpot and cooked for 7-8 hours. Then I put the cream cheese in and had it cook for another 30 minutes while I made some mexican rice and heated tortillas. This was a hit with three adults and three kids! They loved it and and put it in a flour tortilla with some rice. This is now on our regular menu. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      This was a great and easy recipe. I only used one can of corn and left out the cream cheese to make it a little healthier. I added an onion, some sliced jalapenos that I had on hand, shredded the chicken with a couple of forks 2 hours before it was done and returned it to the crock pot and served it over rice. Tonight I was use the leftovers for burritos with some pepper jack cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      Everyone who has tried this absolutely loves it! It was easy to put together, and good. I made one for the pot and one for the freezer. The only change I would make would be to use medium salsa next time. The flavor of the mild salsa dissipated a little too much for my tastes. Also, I think next time I would like to substitute a large can of sliced black olives for one of the cans of corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      This earns the fifth star for being so easy!! I have made this a dozen times and it only gets easier. I use only about a pound to a pound and a half of chicken tenders and chop into small pieces. Then I dump them into a freezer zip loc. I open up my cans of corn and black beans - drain - rinse those black beans and dump into bag. I put 2 overflowing cups of On The Border Salsa right into the bag and then lay the bag in my freezer. When it's CPBBSC night, I put the ziploc in the fridge the night before, dump it into my crockpot the next morning and voila' -- all i have to do for dinner is make rice and throw the cream cheese in the crock pot for the last ten minutes before I serve it. Stir it all up and serve over the rice. It tastes pretty darn good for so little effort!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      It was bland for our tastes although I did think the leftovers were a little better. I would add chopped green chilis next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      Absolutely easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

    • on October 08, 2007

      This was easy to prepare and tasted exceptional! My 9,3,and 1 1/2 yr olds all asked for more!! Thanks for a great change of pace recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      WOW! We all loved this from DH and I down to the 2 year old. This was an awesome recipe and will be repeated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      This was so yummy! AND CORE. I used the recipe for a OAMC "dump" and it was GREAT. I only used 1 can of corn, and a 16 oz jar of salsa (which is 2 cups!) and 6 drumsticks. Omitted the cream cheese and served it w/brown rice. My husband said "you can make this again" and promptly packed the leftovers for his lunch. Thanks Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Simple to make and the flavor is great. My kids ate it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      YUM! YUM! YUM! I used frozen chicken fillets and frozen mini corn on the cob with tinned black beans ....DELICIOUS thank you Tish! x

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      Yuuummmmm.... Made this is a dutch oven on stovetop, but recipe worked perfectly. Saving leftovers (i put some away ahead of time, luckily) for nachos, tacitos etc. So good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      We really liked this. I made it with frozen corn, black beans that were cooked from dry, and fat free cream cheese. I used medium heat salsa, and it seemed like a lot of the flavor cooked away somehow, so I added some cayenne pepper (I would try hot salsa next time). I had mine over brown rice while my DH put his over chips and topped with cheddar cheese and more salsa. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      Very good! I doubled the salsa amount to add more veggies and served over chips as "chicken nachos" topped with green onions and sour cream. A fun d easy dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      This recipe is amazing! My family and I absolutely love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      We loved this recipe (it was the second crockpot recipe we'd ever tried). Agree w/ the others, I think I'll sub sour cream instead of adding cream cheese as well as using some different cuts of meat to add flavor. So simple to make and filling. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      This was a really good, easy dinner. I served it with rice on a tortilla. I froze the leftovers so we will see how it turns out..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      My husband mentioned 3 different times while eating this tonight how good it was, so I guess that means something! I did half of the recipe and I made it in a normal pan on the stove. Very simple to make and quick to cook. I also added some jarred minced garlic, chopped onion, and cumin. The cumin really added something, I think. Also, I think the cream cheese is key - makes it thick and creamy. I did use low fat cream cheese and you couldn't tell. I had some cooked brown rice left over from the other night, so I mixed it in after the chicken was cooked. We had it with tortilla chips as dippers. Yum! Very filling, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      Very good and easy. Great crock pot meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Black Bean Salsa Chicken (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (559 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 605.8
     
    Calories from Fat 260
    42%
    Total Fat 28.9 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 134.4 mg
    44%
    Sodium 732.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 9.2 g
    36%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    41%
    Protein 43.1 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes