Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot - Best Chuck Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot - Best Chuck Roast

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2011

      This is a delicious roast! I basically followed it exactly other than using a little more than a 3 pound roast to serve the four of us. I cooked mine on high for the first hour and then low for about 7 more hours. The roast was fall-apart tender and very flavorful. The vegetables were done just right. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2014

      Very, very, very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2013

      Very good, only thing I changed was used a 3 pound chuck roast. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      Family loved it. Sauteed 8 oz of fresh mushrooms 1 hour before dinner and added to pot. Took out the roast right before serving, sliced it, and left it out so the crew could decide how much gravy to ladle on. Served it over noodles with a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2013

      omg did anyone see the sodium content!? I'm sure its delicious but this is NOT something that should be eaten often lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

      This turned out great. I didn't have any cream of mushroom soup on hand but had muishrooms so I made some from scratch. For an even richer gravy/sauce I might try replacing the added water with a red wine next time I use this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      OH MY! Was this Delish! A Crockpot Keeper, for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      Very good! Thanks for the easy yummy dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      Excellent recipe! It did make amazing gravy. This one is a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      I followed the recipe exactly. It was very easy. It was tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      Definately worth the 5 star rating. Excellent flavor! Quick and easy. I substituted red potatoes and baby carrots to cut down a bit on prep time. Family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      This is very close to the recipe that I have used before. The potatoes were red skinned potatoes which were cut into quarters and the carrots were a 1 lb bag of baby cut carrots. After the meat and vegetables were removed, arrowroot starch was added to the broth and it was reduced to make a nice gravy. This was served with Microwaved Brussels Sprouts With Almonds and cornbread sticks for a delicious Sunday meal. The recipe with the addition of the extra carrots served 6. Made for *Aussie Swap*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot - Best Chuck Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (630 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 816.6
     
    Calories from Fat 300
    36%
    Total Fat 33.4 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 199.5 mg
    66%
    Sodium 1585.2 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.7 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 11.9 g
    47%
    Protein 71.2 g
    142%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites