Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Beer Brats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Beer Brats

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2011

      Great beer brats! I have made these a few times and they get super reviews every time. This is a good "go to" recipe for tailgating type parties. Thanks, TheDancingCook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      I was quite suprised that these sausages came out tasting really bland as if the flavour had been boiled out. Having said that, they weren't horrible, and we still ate them all, but I wouldn't do my brats like this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Love this! I find they look nicer and brown better if I use my grill pan and drizzle the EVOO and steak seasoning on it first. I have also used this recipe for family parties. I add onion and colorful sliced peppers to the crockpot too. Great way to enjoy brats in the winter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Easy and delicious! The family loved the taste, and I loved how easy it was to prepare!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      I made these for my DS and let me start by saying that he's quite the critic! He said that the skin wasn't crispy the way he likes it but the flavor was really good. It smelled good while they were cooking today. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      These were good! My husband really like them! We just moved and our grill is packed away, so this worked great. Wonderful flavor! I will do this again when cravings hit for brats during the winter months.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      I'm from Wi and I make these by grilling the plain brats first and then putting the brats, a sliced onion and the beer in the crock pot and cooking till you can't wait anymore because of the smell! (anywhere from 2-6 hours) This works great for family parties so no one has to slave over the grill during the party I have cooked these as early as the day before the the day to serve putting them in the pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      Best way to make brats!Had a few buddys over and they thought they where great.I added some onion,paprika and a bay leaf or two..Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      These were very good! Made them for my husband and his co-workers and they all raved about them. I used a light beer and also chopped and onion and added it to the crockpot. I only had two beers on hand so I added about 2 cups of water as well to cover the 12 brats I made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      wunderbar!! that is what our German friends Ulrich and Regina said about this recipe!!! very authentic! our American friends loved the bratwurst too. I served it with german potato salad and sauerkraut!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2004

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Beer Brats

    Serving Size: 1 (312 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 685.4
     
    Calories from Fat 507
    73%
    Total Fat 56.3 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 18.1 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 125.8 mg
    41%
    Sodium 1443.9 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites