Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Beef Vegetable Soup

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2002

      This was just perfect Inez. I put the ingredients in the crock pot in the morning. My mom and I spent the day shopping. We came home to the most amazing aroma and dinner was ready. Doesn't get much better than that. The soup was very well seasoned we thought and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2003

      I loved this recipe. The directions were easy to follow. The only change I made was to add 1/2 cup red wine. Served it with tomato bread and side salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2003

      Wonderful aroma after a day walking thru the backfields collecting xmas boughs. We used Moose meat and our own canned tomatoes. Love those crockpot recipes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2003

      Delicous and filling. Perfect for a middle-of-the-week supper. The only chane I made was using only one onion and no basil (we were out) and a bit more peas. We had this with Tomato Basil Bread tomato basil bread. Thanks MizzNezz for sharing this wonderful soup recipe--we will be having this often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      I knew I should have looked at your recipes first ;-) This was so good, DH had seconds even though he is "suppose" to be on a diet! The soup has excellent flavor. Rich and beefy. It was too easy to make (I don't feel guilty though). I did cheat on one ingredient. I used frozen meatballs instead of the round steak.....still turned out delicious. MizzNezz...you are a wonder! Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2014

      This was a good basic vegetable beef soup. Next time I will back off on the thyme. I used half the amount of meat called for. It was easy to prepare and a nice change from my chicken based soups. Thanks, MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      Wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      This was a fabulous soup recipe. Made it for SuperBowl and it was a huge hit on such a cold evening. There is no doubt the recipe would be fabulous as is but made a couple of changes for our preferences. I omitted the onions and bouillon and replaced with an envelope of onion soup. Since we are watching carbs I also omitted the potatoes and replaced them with a cup of PRE-COOKED barley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Good soup! Great way to use up veggies! I had to add quite a bit more seasonings for our tastes and did add 2 extra potatoes and 2 extra carrots. Could have used a beefier taste, and next time I'll brown the meat for some extra flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      This was really good. Made it just as directed except I used a package of chop suey meat to save time. Taste was very good and it couldn't be easier to put together. My DH said it was definitely a keeper. Thanks for a nice cold weather go-to!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Great soup! I did finish the soup in my dutch oven because it seemed to take a bit longer. I also added corn & 3 extra bouillon cubes. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      The best vegetable soup I've ever eaten! Instead of beef I used some ground venison and also substituted canned corn for the peas, and I did it on the stove top rather than in the crockpot. Other than that I followed the recipe. What a great recipe. Thanks again MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I absolutely loved this soup. It was so easy and the flavor was GREAT!!!! I have never been a big homemade soup cook. I will be serving this again. I did not have beef broth so used vege. broth and beef boullion. My picky eater had 2 bowls and my friend went for thirds. Will definately be making this winter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Very good soup. This was my first attempt at making homemade soup and it turned out really good. I didn't have the peas so next time I will add those and I think I will add some corn too. Thanks for such an easy recipe that tastes good too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Yum, yum, yum, yum!!! So good! I didn't have any beef broth, so I boiled my beef with garlic, salt, pepper and onion for about 45 minutes before adding the other ingredients. I used red wine as other comments suggested and it was DELICIOUS. I also added an insane amount of garlic as usual.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      This was a great recipe. I did double the spices and added some parsley. Just a preference, as I love soup to have to flavor. I omitted the potatoes and used some pasta. Great recipe either way you prepare it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Our family really enjoyed this soup. The only thing I would change next time would be to substitute green beans for the potatoes. This is my personal preference only, and not a stab at the original recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      A simply delicious and healthy soup to come home to. I did add some chilli sauce and some crushed garlic and omitted the celery as DH dislikes celery! It is a winner soup, and was consumed heartily by all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      OMG!! This was easy! And it was soooo good! Everyone LOVED IT!! Recipezaar is quickly becoming my first (and only) place to look for recipes. The seasoning was perfect. I too added 1/2 c. cabernet. I was sick of chopping carrots/celery (next time I will probably use frozen or get a better knife) so, instead of the potatoes, I added 1/2 c. medium pearl barley. Delicious! (Kids didn't even know it was in there.) Like others said, it's even better the next day. My mom (who can be quite picky) pronounced this a "gourmet soup!" Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      I used this good soup recipe for my diet plan.easy & healthy & very dilicious Thank you so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Beef Vegetable Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (354 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.2
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    64%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 990.8 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boneless round steak

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites