Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Beef Vegetable Soup

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2002

      Great recipe and very economical too! I used a piece of skirt steak in mine, a cheap cut that was perfect for the long slow cooking. I cooked it for 6 hours and then put it in the fridge overnight. Next day I skimmed off the fat, cooked it another couple of hours and stirred in some cooked pasta and frozen peas. The addition of the pasta made it very filling. I used half a cup of red wine in mine also. A very satisfying meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      Another great recipe. I added some Ditilini pasta along with an extra 16oz can of tomatoes and cooked on low for 10 hours. Try this with Inez's Impossible Beer Bread. You won't be disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2002

      It is always nice to have a warm bowl of soup on a chilly night. This was simple to through together yet packed with flavor. Served it with a side salad and tomato bread. MMMMM....good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2002

      This was so easy and so tasty! My husband just loved this - wonderful taste and aroma in the house. I added a cut up turnip and some frozen peas/carrots/corn for mine. I also added some frech french cut green beans. It was very tasty and a snap to make. I let mine cook for 7 hours - the potatoes and turnips were cooked by then. Next time I will add some pasta and maybe a bit more salt. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2002

      Delicious! Feed a group of 13 and there wasn't much left:) Thanks for the recipe! Bob

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2003

      This was very easy and made for a hearty meal. It needs a bit more salt,pepper and garlic than called for, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      We doubled this recipe straight up. Very bland! (I will say, I am from the south and we like our foods rich.) Needed much more salt, pepper, thyme, etc. Also a little thin for our taste. I added 1 can of tomato paste for the whole double batch. Little better after that. Also needed more time. Carrots and potatoes were still tough after the 6hrs low + 30min high.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      We loved this recipe. Tasted just like Campbell's sirloin burger soup. We'll definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      This was delicious and very easy and fast to throw together! A great recipe for a busy SAHM! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      With a good chunk of peasant bread is exactly how we enjoyed this excellent soup. This is one of the best soups I've done in my crock-pot in my 25 years of CP cooking. I made as written and it quite stretched the limits of my 2.5 qt. crockpot so a bit larger pot may be required. I may double it next time and use my 6-qt. pot and then freeze the leftovers. I'm also fantasizing about other veggies to use...for some reason cauliflower comes to mind. This was a lovely meal on a chilly day. Thanks so much for posting Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This is a really good recipe...however I did make some changes...I used diced tomatoes with jalapenos, used my own vegetable stock, added 1/2 tsp oregano, 1/2 tsp basil, 1/2 tsp of parsley and 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper. I also added the red wine. We like spicey foods here...and this soup fit the bill perfectly. Thanks so much for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      I made this with beef granules instead of the cubes cause that is what I had. I did the 3.5 hour and added wine. Tasted it and added more peppercorns. Let sit on low for another hour or so. I think the recipe is pretty great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

    • on August 21, 2006

      What a wonderful recipe...we really enjoyed this, and will definitely make it again...thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

      Thanks for this recipe! I have been looking for a tasty, easy-to-make, beef veg. soup. I used 2 14.5 oz cans of diced tomatoes. I also added 2 TBSP (?) of red cooking wine. I would allow a bit longer cook time after putting in the frozen veggies. Mine took closer to 45 minutes at a gentle boil to soften up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Beef Vegetable Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (792 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 398.4
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    14%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 72.8 mg
    24%
    Sodium 937.0 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 10.5 g
    42%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 33.7 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites