18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful easy recipe! After browning the tips and sauteing the onions, I mixed the other ingredients in the pan so I could incorporate all the browned bits. Yummy! The only thing I would do differently is reduce the amount of Worcestershire sauce by at least half. It was a bit over powering for me. However, this is easily adjusted! Thanks Seasoned Cook!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobtail January 07, 2014

This is a great easy recipe. Only think I changed was after browning the beef, I added a tablespoon of flour to soak up the liquid in the pan and coat the beef. I added 1/2 cup more water as using the flour really thickened it up. So yummy

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Soccer_mom75 March 26, 2013

Delicious!! The sirloin became very tender in the crockpot. The sauce was perfect. I will definitely make this again. We served with mashed cauliflower for a low-carb healthy sidedish. Next time, I might try skipping the initial browning of the meat. It adds extra time, extra dishes and I don't think it is really necessary. After the meat has been in the crock pot for a few hours, no one will know or care if they were first browned.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spencer #2 January 20, 2014

I used 3 pounds of top sirloin cubed and seasoned with plenty of pepper, sauteed sliced celery with the onion, 2 cans of cr. mushroom soup, 1/2 cup water and 1 1/2 TBLSP worcestershire did not have sour creme. This turned out KILLER! My mother HATES cr of mushroom soup...and she ate it up like the rest of us! the 5 year old and 10 month old....gobbled it up! Served over egg noodles with a side of home canned garden wax beans and a garden sunshine squash! YUM

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
By the seat of Her pants September 30, 2012

Yummy! I served this over egg noodles with a side of steamed broccoli and the hubs loved it! I also added almost an entire 8 oz sour cream container at the end (we love sour cream) and spiced it up with garlic, cayenne pepper and cracked black pepper throughout the cooking process. SO YUM!

My only complaint...not very healthy! =X

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
theundomesticgoddess January 27, 2011

I made this on the stove-top, and it was good, but I know it would be even better out of the crock-pot. This reminded me of beef stroganoff. Served over egg noodles and with carrots.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug January 10, 2010

I don't eat beef, but I made this for my boyfriend because I had to go out for the night so I wanted to have dinner waiting for him when he got home from work. He is realllly picky and he LOVED it. Told me at least a half a dozen times how good it was. I thought it might have overcooked a little when I stirred it before I left, but he said it was "fantastic" and "delicious. Thanks for a winning recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BBBBBecca December 17, 2009

These were delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bullscreeker October 12, 2009

We really liked the flavor of this meat. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef_Beauchamp July 27, 2009

I only used 1 lb of sirloin...all I had on hand. I did thicken it with cornstarch at the end as a personal preference [it was pretty watery], and added lots of pepper. I did use light sour cream, could be why the sauce was thin..? I cooked on Low for 7 hours. Served over egg noodles. DH and the kiddos loved it. Good go to meal, with minimal prep and ingredients that are usually on hand. Good comfort food. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Messie Chef July 22, 2009
Crock Pot Beef Tips With Creamy Gravy