Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Beef Tips With Creamy Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Beef Tips With Creamy Gravy

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2013

      This is a great easy recipe. Only think I changed was after browning the beef, I added a tablespoon of flour to soak up the liquid in the pan and coat the beef. I added 1/2 cup more water as using the flour really thickened it up. So yummy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2014

      Delicious!! The sirloin became very tender in the crockpot. The sauce was perfect. I will definitely make this again. We served with mashed cauliflower for a low-carb healthy sidedish. Next time, I might try skipping the initial browning of the meat. It adds extra time, extra dishes and I don't think it is really necessary. After the meat has been in the crock pot for a few hours, no one will know or care if they were first browned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      Wonderful easy recipe! After browning the tips and sauteing the onions, I mixed the other ingredients in the pan so I could incorporate all the browned bits. Yummy! The only thing I would do differently is reduce the amount of Worcestershire sauce by at least half. It was a bit over powering for me. However, this is easily adjusted! Thanks Seasoned Cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      I used 3 pounds of top sirloin cubed and seasoned with plenty of pepper, sauteed sliced celery with the onion, 2 cans of cr. mushroom soup, 1/2 cup water and 1 1/2 TBLSP worcestershire did not have sour creme. This turned out KILLER! My mother HATES cr of mushroom soup...and she ate it up like the rest of us! the 5 year old and 10 month old....gobbled it up! Served over egg noodles with a side of home canned garden wax beans and a garden sunshine squash! YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      Yummy! I served this over egg noodles with a side of steamed broccoli and the hubs loved it! I also added almost an entire 8 oz sour cream container at the end (we love sour cream) and spiced it up with garlic, cayenne pepper and cracked black pepper throughout the cooking process. SO YUM!

      My only complaint...not very healthy! =X

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      I made this on the stove-top, and it was good, but I know it would be even better out of the crock-pot. This reminded me of beef stroganoff. Served over egg noodles and with carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      I don't eat beef, but I made this for my boyfriend because I had to go out for the night so I wanted to have dinner waiting for him when he got home from work. He is realllly picky and he LOVED it. Told me at least a half a dozen times how good it was. I thought it might have overcooked a little when I stirred it before I left, but he said it was "fantastic" and "delicious. Thanks for a winning recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      These were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      We really liked the flavor of this meat. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      I only used 1 lb of sirloin...all I had on hand. I did thicken it with cornstarch at the end as a personal preference [it was pretty watery], and added lots of pepper. I did use light sour cream, could be why the sauce was thin..? I cooked on Low for 7 hours. Served over egg noodles. DH and the kiddos loved it. Good go to meal, with minimal prep and ingredients that are usually on hand. Good comfort food. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Sorry but this was just OK for us. I followed the recipe as written other then I used about 2 pounds of sirloin. I followed the recipe but my gravy was very thin and didn't have much taste. I'm not sure what went wrong. I put the gravy over egg noodles and they were tasteless. This was very easy to make and is made with ingredients I normally have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

    • on April 14, 2008

      Dear Seasoned Cook: Thank you from the bottom of my heart for a superb crockpot meal. What a pleasure to come home to a great meal after a long day! I used reduced sodium Cr. of Mushroom Soup and also added about 3 T. of water after doing a taste test. My husband said dinner was delicious. All I had to do was boil some egg noodles and make a salad. I will be looking for some more of your recipes on Zaar. Elaine Cape Cod

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Excellent! The only changes I made was I added 1/2 cup red wine instead of the water and I sauted sliced mushrooms w/the onion. I served it over Rice a Roni Long Grain/Wild Rice and it was fantastic! My picky eaters loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Spring PAC 2008: Delicious and fuss free!! We all loved it!! Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      I really enjoyed the ease of this crock pot dish. It was quite tasty and went well over pasta. Will do again and serve over rice. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      This was fabulous! Very easy and tasty. I served it over potatoes and my whole family loved it. I will make this again and again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      I used beef stew meat instead of beef sirlon and it was excellent! Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Beef Tips With Creamy Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (392 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 882.3
     
    Calories from Fat 515
    58%
    Total Fat 57.3 g
    88%
    Saturated Fat 22.7 g
    113%
    Cholesterol 270.1 mg
    90%
    Sodium 1280.7 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 72.3 g
    144%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes