Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Beef Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Beef Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2002

      Very easy and very tasty. I threw this together in about 5 minutes before I went to work. When I came home, the house smelled wonderful. I used a sirloin steak because that's what I had in the freezer. I only had 1 cup of wine, so used that plus 1 cup of beef broth. I found that I had to thicken it with a bit of cornstarch. Also added about 2 tbsp of sour cream near the end (personal preference). I served it on a platter of egg noodles and topped it with freshly chopped parsley. Definitely a keeper. (Next time I would eliminate the broth altogether and use 1 cup of wine plus some sliced fresh mushrooms).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2000

      It's easy and full of flavor. Serve with egg noodles. One note, if cooking with wine, never use "cooking wine". If you can't drink it, it isn't worth putting in your food!!! Add 1/4 - 1/2 cup sour cream right before serving for a creamier and richer sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2001

      It IS very easy and tasty! However, I ended up adding an extra can of condensed soup to thicken it a bit more towards the end (I didn't have sour cream). Also, though my partner didn't think so, I felt the wine flavor was just a bit too pronounced. So next time I may try half boullion and half wine for the liquid. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2013

      We made this the other day and we agreed that the wine flavor was overpowering, however we still liked it and I will make again, just add less wine and see how that goes. The meat was so tender it was like butter. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      So full of sodium it could give you a stroke! I will make sure I use homemade onion soup mix next time and also make a cream of soup with no sodium to cut back on the salt. Taste was good otherwise!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      This is the only way we eat Beef Stroganoff. It is so simple and fool proof.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I followed the recipe exactly but it never tasted like the alcohol burned off. Because the recipe didn't specify cooking wine or regular wine I used the rest of the regular wine that was in the fridge. I let it cook a couple hours longer than suggested but it still tasted like alcohol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Absolutely wonderful! I used 1C red wine, 1C beef broth, and 2 cans mushrooms.............wasn't quite as thick as I would have liked but the flavor was amazing, and the house smelled fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Added subbed beef broth for some of the wine and added cornstarch, sour cream and mushrooms. Great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      This recipe turned out really well. I read the other reviews and used 1 cup of red wine and 1 cup of beef broth and added fresh mushrooms during the last hour of cooking. Before eating, I added some light sour cream in addition to a little bit of dijon mustard since the red wine taste was a little strong for me. The dijon mustard made it perfect for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      This did not work for me. It tasted so bad I didn't even bother saving the leftovers...which was most of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Taking everyone's reviews into consideration I doubled the beef, used 2 cups red wine, 1 can beef broth, 1 1/2 cans of cream of mushroom soup and one package of garlic mushroom dry soup mix. I added some light sour cream in near the end after I added a slurry of cornstarch and water. I think I pretty well used everyone's suggestions :) and it turned out great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Wow! This was really good. I made it exactly as stated. I added lowfat sour cream (about 2 tablespoons) right before serving it. This was incredibly easy. I started it in the morning before work, and came home to a wonderfully-smelling house, and dinner ready to eat. Thanks so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Wow, delicious, I'm even going to use this to make pot-roast in the future by leaving off the sour cream at the end. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      I thought this was really, really good. I added some mushrooms and about 1/2 of a small carton of sour cream (just 'cuz). My husband is not a drinker, so he didn't like the taste with the red wine. I'm having it left over for lunch and it's still just as delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      Wonderfully easy recipe. I make with only about 1.25 cups of red wine. I try to use a cabernet if I have it, the cooking wines are too salty for my taste especially combined with the onion soup mix. I, too, add sour cream and sometimes fresh mushrooms just before serving over egg noodles. For the beef, my Whole Foods carries beef already chopped into small pieces. I just use that and call it good! Delicious, actually!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I tried this using sirloin steak and it was sooo salty tasting....maybe the Lipton onion soup?? I didn't like the flavor and it was runny.....sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Big winner! I think I downloaded the recipe in Sept or Oct and have made it about six times it's become a big favorite in my house. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      I have never made stronganoff before...I thought it was good, but my Husband thought otherwise... not sure what I did wrong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      This was an excellent recipe. I did brown the meat before adding it to the crockpot and used beef broth instead of cream of mushroom with the red wine (2 cups of beef broth to 1 cup of red wine) and added fresh sliced mushroom in the crockpot. It was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Beef Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (314 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 333.6
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    23%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 66.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1266.9 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 27.0 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes