Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Beef Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Beef Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2010

      This recipe was good and the meat was fabulously tender, but I think could definitely be better with a few changes. The sauce was way too thin for me, and that is after dredging the meat in the seasoned flour (which I DO think helps and adds a little additional flavor!) and adding the additional flour near the end. In the future I will either use way less beef broth or none at all, and add beef bouillon if I want the additional flavor. It's important to realize that sauces naturally thin out somewhat in a crock pot due to the juices from the meat. I also used real sour cream (although low-fat), and as others have said, adding it near the end keeps it from separating. And lastly, although the taste was good, I definitely needed some extra seasoning with salt and pepper. So keep those handy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      This was a great recipe, and easy!! I also tossed the meat in the flour before cooking. I passed on the mustard and used red instead of white wine and it was still fabulous. This is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      An easy and delicious meal. I love those throw-everything-in-the-pot-and-come-home-to-dinner meals, and this one is just that!! I too dredged the meat in some seasoned flour before tossing it in the crockpot. It turned out beautifully! The meat is soooo tender!! Thank you for sharing this keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      Wonderful, delicious and easy to throw together since there is no browning meat involved! Wonderful meal to come home to at the end of the day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      Great recipe.... I made a few changes to it though... I used a jar of mushrooms since I didn't have fresh.... Going to make a point of using fresh next time.... I bet it makes it that much better.... I also left out the white wine and used real sourcream.... I seasoned some flour with seasoning salt, pepper, and garlic powder and tossed my meat in it before adding it to the crockpot.... This helps in the thickening process as well as added more flavor.... Thanks so much for the recipe....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      Wonderful dish! Very easy and able to make some changes in the recipe. I used regular mustard, garlic, lots of mushrooms, red wine, I put the sourcream in right before I served it. I made this for Easter dinner with fresh asparagus. Thank you for sharing..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2003

      Yummy! I added the sour cream (not substitute) near the end. This is my favorite crock pot recipe so far. I make it whenever DH goes out of town (he doesn't like beef stroganoff) so, I manage to eat the entire pot! I like to serve it over egg noodles

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2003

      I have to give this one a 5* rating. My entire family liked it and that's hard to find with 4 kids!! It was very easy to make...Put ingredients in and let it cook all day. I did not use the sour cream substitute but I thought everything came out just fine! Good one Diggy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2002

      Diggy, I made your recipe yesterday and found it to be just ok. I would recommend adding the sour cream at the end, because mine separated during the cooking process on low. Maybe a better cut of meat would also improve this recipe...like some beef tenderloin. The sauce sounded really appetizing, but it just didn't appeal to me. I'm going to try your Easy Creamy Hamburger Stroganoff next... it looks to be a real winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2002

      What a great easy recipe. I cut the recipe in half and only cooked it on low for 3 1/2 hours, perfect. Only thing I added were 3 cloves garlic and 2 jalapeno peppers. I love a recipe that you can put on and forget about til dinner Thans Diggy I diggy your recipe !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Beef Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 355.0
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    65%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 52.2 mg
    17%
    Sodium 546.8 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites