Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock-Pot Beef Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock-Pot Beef Stew

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2008

      Great beef stew! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      The first time I made this, I made it with some weird cut of venison that we had in the freezer. It was "okay". This time I made it with regular ol' stew beef and the addition of 3 cut-up carrots and it was awesome! I didn't make enough, actually. Next time I'll double it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      It was tasty, but not extrodanary. I would make it again however, easy quick prep meal that is better than a hamburger helper type dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      DH loved this. I was surprised at all the flavor. It was so simple to prepare. I used 1 tsp. salt and a few dashes of seasoned salt (Lawry's), added about a dozen mini carrots halved, and added another celery stalk. I used Gravy Master for the Kitchen Bouquet since it's what I had. It went in at about noon and was ready at 6 PM for dinner. My picky son doesn't like stew so he didn't have any :)Thanks for the recipe. I will use this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      It tasted pretty good, but not extraordinary. It only made enough for 2 people. No left overs, which I was expecting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      I forgot to rate this recipe!!! Tried this using venison and it was terrific!!! DH really enjoyed it and so did his buddy who gives us venison in exchange for me preparing it for him! Also, my three little ones love it! Update!! Just wanted to let you know that I fixed this again yesterday, with venison, and it was a hit!! My 8 yo ds ate 3 servings! DH loved and and even my 9yo dd said it was good. This dish is easy to make, easy to adjust to suit your tastes, it is a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      I used your recipe, but made a couple of changes.I added: 1-8 ounce can tomato sauce 1-12 ounce can V-8 2 cans beef broth 3 pounds stew meat 6-carrots cut into chunks left out the flour, and thickened with cornstarch and water the last half hour and turned to High setting. But did follow all the other ingredients listed in recipe. YUMMY thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      This was delicious! My husband, DS and I loved it,(I have 2 more kids but they are picky!) This is a definite remake in my house! The only thing I didn't add was the kitchen bouquet since I couldn't find it at the store! Thanks for posting this recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      I cooked it for supper and everyone liked it. The gravey is very tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      I really enjoyed this. I've made stew before but would have never of thought to put in worcestershire sauce or paprika. I will never leave out those two ingredients again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      I think that a wonderful recipe. I wanted to do something today and didn't want to be in the kitchen, so this is great for me right now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      This was good. Ommitted celery and kitchen bouquet because i didn,t have them. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      Easy to put together and tasty. I left out the onions(my husband doesn't like them). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      Great recipe! I'm usually not fond of stew, but I wanted to get rid of some stuff in the fridge and it was a cool day out. I didn't have the potatoes or celery, but I put some carrots in instead. I bought potatoes on the way home and boiled them. We put the boiled potatoes in our 'spaghetti' bowls and covered them with the stew. Very nice. I thought I flavor was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      I also thought this was a great recipe although my husband thought it was a little too "bland". Admittedly, he's not a huge beef stew fan though so we'll disregard his thoughts for now! I browned the meat first, used carrots, mushrooms and 1/2 cup of red wine. I also used dried parsley and Montreal Steak Seasoning b/c I did not have Kitchen Bouquet. The red wine added a lot of flavor. Simmered ALL day on high for 3 hours and low for 6 hours. The meat was falling apart tender! I also found that I really had to use about 1 cup flour/water at the end to thicken up the gravy enough. Thanks for a great recipe base that can be easily "tweaked" to your liking!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Ellen, this was fantastic. I followed some of the suggestions posted: browned the meat, I used carrots and mushrooms. I did half the flour but probably shouldn't have since the fresh mushrooms added a lot of water to my pot. I just added flour at the end to thicken. Perfect. Served with mashed potatoes and french bread.... can't wait for leftovers tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      i no longer have a crockpot so i just simmered this one on the stove for about 3 hours. and i did brown the meat first as well. it was very tasty and everyone loved it. it's been a dreary wet cold couple of days so i thought what better way to end the blahs but with beef stew. excellent recipe, very close to my own, but better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      This is a great recipe. I did brown the meat first but the rest of the recipe I followed and thought it was a wonderful tasting stew. I also added dumplings 1 hour before stew was to be done. This is a keeper for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2002

      This was the very first recipe I tried in my new crockpot. I started a new system on the net called flylady.net and it calls for you to use a crockpot as much as possible. This recipe was very good. The only addition I made was carrots but if you dont like them then dont add them. :O) It really IS nice to come home and have dinner ready with no headaches and one pot to wash! I LOVE this recipezaar website! God Bless whoever sent it to me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2002

      Actually Ellen I looked at this recipe and then at Dorothy Parks and combined the two, excellent results (not that this recipe wasn''t first class on it''s own. I used chicken stock (didn''t have any beef)increased garlic to 3 cloves, added some Cajun Spice,and a bit of Chili. The sun dried tomatoes gave a nice flavor and Oh yes I added frozen peas (last hour) and some mushrooms. It was wonderful Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock-Pot Beef Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.5
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    20%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 96.7 mg
    32%
    Sodium 948.4 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 36.8 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites