Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Beef Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Beef Stew

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2010

    • on November 18, 2008

      I followed your recipe but "Cleaned the frige"with the veggies. So instead of peas I used sugar snap peas. Added potatoes, parsnip, carrot & turnip. Love the Worchestershire sauce in it. Perfect for a dreary Winter evening meal. Cooked on high for 1 1/2 hrs then low for 4 hrs. Veggies were just right still had a bit of crunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Oh this stew was excellent. And soooo easy. I used one of my moms old tricks and for extra seasoning added a packet of Au-jus gravy mix to the broth. It gives it just a little different flavors. My roommates and I devoured this with some fresh french bread for an entire weekend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      YUMMY ! I made this stew this afternoon while taking my daughter to a hockey game. We arrived at home to a wonderful aroma ! I skipped the peas and the cottage cheese (UGH!), and added onion and turnip. We cooked it on high for 4½ hours. My husband said it tasted just like his mom's stew ! During the last half hour, I made Biscuits for biscuits, which were also awesome !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      Easy, with enough veggies. I didn't put onions but next time I will.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      good stew but to much celery taste for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2004

      This was very good. I coated the beef in the 1/4 cup flour and the salt and pepper, and then I browned it. I also did not add the peas (personal preference) or the cottage cheese. I cooked it on high for 4 hours then low for 2 1/2 and it was perfect! The meat and the veggies were tender and moist and the flavor was wonderful. Next time I think I will add some diced tomatoes. Overall it was very simple and very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2004

      Very good stew. I added 1 1/2 cups tomato juice because i was worried that there wasn't enough liquid and I also skipped the peas and cottage cheese. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Beef Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (337 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 689.7
     
    Calories from Fat 355
    51%
    Total Fat 39.5 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 157.5 mg
    52%
    Sodium 917.4 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 46.1 g
    92%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes