Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Beef Short Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Beef Short Ribs

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2003

      Easy simple and delicious. And tender is right, the meat was falling off the bones.I threw this together this morning and this evening we had a yummy dinner. The gravy was a nice change from the usual barbeque sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      Very easy recipe and had good flavor. I did not get it on when I wanted to and had only six hours in the crookpot. I sarted out on high reducing to low. After six hours thay were tender and flavorful. The only thing that I did different was to add some liquid smoke to the recipe. I will try it again when I can get the full 8 to 1o hours on low and see what happens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      I had a very busy day ahead of me and a regular was dropping in for dinner so this was the perfect recipe. Easy, no care and very tasty. I put everything on a platter kept it warm in the oven while I thickened he gravy- Enjoyed by all thanks Dibs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      I made this for my family's Christmas eve party and it was decent but I probably wouldn't make short ribs with this recipe again. The meat was falling off the bone which was nice, but I didn't think the flavor was much of anything. I doubled the sauce and then when all was said and done we didn't end up making any gravy. Maybe we would have like it more had we made up the gravy. Will post pic soon. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Interesting flavor! The only thing I would do differently is add more liquid as there just wasn't enough gravy when it was all said & done. Very good, different than anything I've tried. Thanks Dib!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Easy and awesome, reminded me of stew in ireland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Wonderful recipe. I have made it twice exactly according to the directions. Easy and delicious comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I browned the ribs in the veggie oil until I saw no more red. Glad I did. After assembling the rest of the stuff into the crock pot I looked at the pan that was cooling down on the stove and saw a 1/4" inch of grease congealing. I too turned the water into wine and proceeded with the recipe as is. Dee lishus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      These were falling off the bone, very good meal. Easy to throw together before work and ready to eat when you get home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      I followed the recipe exactly except I substituted 12 ounces of red wine for the water and added 8 ounces of sliced mushrooms. It was excellent. The flavours were superb - nuanced without being brash. The left-overs were also great. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      This turned out well and my DH thought it was absolutely outstanding. He's the short ribs fan, I'm not, but the vegetables were delicious and the beef was fall-off-the-bone tender. I added a parsnip cubed to the list of veggies and cut the salt down to 1 tsp. This slowcooked for about 7 hours and was ready, but I had 2 or 2 1/2 lbs of beef. Oh, and I added 1 cup or so of red wine at the beginning too. Good gravy! Thanks, DiB.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      These had the most interesting taste to them. My gravy wasn't quite gravy, but delicious nonetheless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Beef Short Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (834 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1782.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1310
    73%
    Total Fat 145.6 g
    224%
    Saturated Fat 62.8 g
    314%
    Cholesterol 301.6 mg
    100%
    Sodium 1424.9 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 63.1 g
    126%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites