9 Reviews

Made this for PAC 2010. Deeeeeeeeeelicious, it was well worth the wait. Mine was in for a good 10 hours and nice and tender. Potatoes and carrots were done just right and very yummy. Will definately make again. Thanks for sharing a lovely recipe.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
queenbeatrice April 11, 2010

Very, very good. This will be my 2nd time making this recipe. I usually add 1/2 cup red wine to my beef roast, but did not, as I wanted to taste what it was like using the recipe with water. I did sprinkle w/ground thyme ( maybe 1/2 teaspoon for 3 1/2 lbs beef) , simply because I like the flavor it gives a beef roast. This recipe is wonderful and many thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SmallTownGirl June 20, 2014

Best combination of seasoning & sauces with the broth, Worcester, & soup the flavor is great. Best roast recipe I've used.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kunzem September 30, 2012

Great recipe!! I had never made a pot roast in crockpot before so I was overwhelmed by all of the recipes you can find! I decided to try this one cuz even tho it only had a few ratings they were all very good. I added more pepper some red chili peppers and a little bit of ranch and Italian seasoning as well. It was perfect!!! I have never had roast beef so tender! It melted in my mouth! This is my go to recipe from now on!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carissa B. November 09, 2015

Super easy and delicious. We cooked on low for about 5 hours, didn't have time for 8 hours but it turned out perfect. Meat was tender, vegetables just right. [Side note: I don't understand reviewers who say they changed this, or that, or added four ingredients. Hmm, then you're not rating THIS RECIPE; post your own. Just sayin'.]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeachGirl November 04, 2015

This is way better than any roast beef I've ever made! This will be the only recipe I use from now on. The beef just melted like butter and the seasonings and soups were the perfect blends for the beef, potatoes and carrots - no salt needed. Thank you!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lucymcgee June 13, 2015

Best beef roast I've ever tasted!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lunn35 March 01, 2015

I made this tonight for dinner and it was amazing!! Such a great combo, super easy to put together. The ingredients are things you would have in the kitchen or if you went out to buy everything wouldn't cost much (~$12 for everything). Makes four servings, so about $3 a person!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ash M. November 02, 2013

Making this tomorrow and I have everything here except chives.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rysharen August 09, 2010
Crock-Pot Beef Roast