Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Beef Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Beef Roast

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2008

      I was going to submit this recipe, myself, cause I make it all the time; but, since I see you've already done so, I'll tell about the additions I make...I put about 2 pounds of the really small new potatoes (washed, unpeeled), 1 pound of baby carrots, and 1 onion, wedged, in the bottom of the Crock Pot, before adding the roast. I only add about 1/2 cup water (as per suggestions in my Crock Pot manual), and I don't salt it, right away (because I feel that the onion soup mix is already pretty salty). In the last 1/2 hour of cooking, I mix about 2 T cornstartch with a little water (maybe 1 T), and stir that in to the broth, and let the gravy cook, on high, until thickened. This is ALWAYS a perfect pot roast (no matter what kind of roast you use)! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      This was AMAZING! My first 'real' Crock-pot meal. I placed baby carrots around the roast before adding the water and they cooked the whole time with the roast and turned out perfectly - 8hrs, low. I made gravy with the juices, cornstarch, flour, a little bit of garlic powder (I'd never done that before either) and it was also excellent. My husband and I had it again the next day - I tore up the meat, mixed it with the gravy and we put that on egg noodles. It was like stroganoff. I wished I had more! I will definitly make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      If you need something quick to throw in the crockpot , this is good. I used to make this early on in my marriage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2013

      This was easy to throw together before walking out the door this morning. I used beef broth instead of water. We enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      What a wonderful way to arrive home from work - the smell of a lovely roast cooking :) It's so quick and easy to prepare. There should never be any excuses that a great meal can't be made on a weekday... I could kiss whomever invented the Cock Pot! Leftovers made for great roast beef sandwiches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Super easy and delish! I doubled this recipe and put my roasts in the crock frozen, added some baby carrots, cooked them on high for 2 hours before turning down to low - tender perfection was the result! Definetly will be turning to this recipe again and again... if not for the scrummy meal, my whole house smelled great! Thanks for a super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Duckit, Well Done! This recipe was so easy and so tasty! I was looking for a recipe that didn't have wine as an ingredient and so I tried yours. I am so glad I did!! I also added chunky carrots and potatoes to the top and they cooked perfectly in the broth. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      Great with potatoes and carrots. The Boy loved it. A wonderful favor, easy and delicious. Thank you......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      This was so easy and delicious - I definitely will make this again - I had to let it cook for 10 hours on low because of work schedule - It was great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      This was simple and very good. I put it in our crockpot and let it cook all morning. I added some potatoes,celery,carrots,onion and a few slices of a green bell pepper. What a awesome armona through our house!! The roast was fork tender and I also used a recipe for the onion soup from Zaar Classic Onion Soup Mix. I had this soup made up for use such as this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      I needed something that was easy and quick to put together for a busy day and ran across your recipe. It can't get any easier than this. I had a 3 pound roast and fixed some baked pototos with sour cream, and some greenbeans for sides and it hit the spot for us. The roast was very tender and moist and just fell apart on your plate. Nice flavor and easy to do. Thanks for the recipe. Chuck

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Beef Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (378 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 910.8
     
    Calories from Fat 605
    66%
    Total Fat 67.3 g
    103%
    Saturated Fat 26.9 g
    134%
    Cholesterol 235.4 mg
    78%
    Sodium 1350.3 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 63.6 g
    127%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites