Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Beef Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Beef Roast

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2011

      This was really fantastic! I used crushed tomatoes instead of sauce and the meat just melted in our mouths. I made with easy risotto (#120423) which was delicious with the meat and tomato juices. Thank you for posting this crowd pleaser. I will use it often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      We really enjoyed this flavorful and tender beef roast. The mild "zing" from the horseradish was a nice addition. I cooked this in my 3 qt. crockpot on "high" for 3 hrs. and then on "low" for 4 hrs. It was fall apart tender. I used the full 2 tsp. of fresh thyme, and added a little extra salt and sugar to taste. Thank you for sharing the wonderful recipe. *Made for ZWT6 Xtra Hot Dishes*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      This was good, tender and yummy. The tomato flavor was a little overpowering, but that's just my personal preference. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      I love a beef roast cooked in the crock pot. It comes out tender and very flavorable. This recipe is no different. The combination of the horseradish, tomato sauce and wine created a wonderful gravy to be served over mashed potatoes. This recipe is a true keeper to have on hand for those special family moments or for those unexpected guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      I did this in the crock for dinner tonight and it was wonderful I had never used tomato sauce in my roast before and it was a yummy addition. I halved the oregano-I think it gets stronger the longer it crocks and I like it with just a hint. Was a perfect dinner to come home to. Thanks Parsley

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      I made this for dinner last night. It was tender and had great flavor. My hubsand really liked it. Called it a keeper recipe. Made for ZWTIII.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      I made this ZWT III. I agree with some of the other comments. This roast had a very good flavor and reminded me of an Italian roast. It was super easy to make and the way it made my house smell was mouthwatering. I love crock pot cooking because there is very little preparation and at the end of the day your have a great meal waiting for you. I paired this roast with Baked Mashed Potatoes (#84727) and green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      This was the first time I've made a beef roast with tomato sauce also. But it came out with a nice flavor to it. I'd say you could call it an Italian Pot Roast. The only thing I might do different would be to use half the tomato sauce next time. Thank you for sharing. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders game 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      I don't usually make roasts with tomato sauce, but I'm so glad I tried this! My DH loved it and the sauce was so good! I halved the recipe and left out the horseradish, so my DH would eat it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      What a great roast to serve for guests. I love cooking in the crockpot and this was no exception. I cooked the meat for about 4 to 5 hours, then sliced it and returned the slices to the pot for an additional 2 hours. This allowed the slices to cook up some of the wonderful broth. The meat was tender but not falling apart and there was lots and lots of wonderful sauce to serve over the meat as well as The Best Yorkshire Pudding The Best Yorkshire Pudding and Roasted New Potatoes With Lemon Horseradish Roasted New Potatoes With Lemon Horseradish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      Made this yesterday and it was very nice. The flavors were quite good. The only changes I would make would be to at least double the gravy mix so we could put it on mash potatoes or over egg noodles. Will be makin this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Beef Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.7
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    39%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 117.3 mg
    39%
    Sodium 408.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 38.3 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes