Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Beef Burgundy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Beef Burgundy

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2013

      Excellent, a breeze to make, I read the other reviews and also added a little salt and some crushed garlic!! This is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2013

      I made this tonight for dinnerand had to write the review immediately. It was delicious. I followed the recipe other than I added 16 oz of beef broth. That could be why my sauce was too thin. I did use 1 Tbsp of cornstarch and also used a 1/2 cup of potato water to thicken it. Was much better. DSO said he didn't think it was spicy enough, I was speechless. but after another bite was fine with it. (This is coming from a man who never ate anything with any kind of spice, his ex-wife did'nt know how nor cared to cook and he cooks only simple plain things.) I will definitely be making this again. I thank you Sue for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      My very first slow cooker recipe in my new crock pot. I eliminated the mushrooms (daughter doesn't like them) and used baby carrots and a red rhine wine. The house smelled great during the cooking process. The meat was so tender and the thick sauce was loaded with flavor. My wife, who rarely eats red meat, had two helpings. Will definately make it again. Thank you Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      This was really good, but I needed to add salt and a few teaspoons more of marjoram and minced garlic to suit our taste buds. We had it over egg noodles, as the recipe directs, and the gravy consistency was just perfect. We got every last drop with the fresh dinner rolls I served with this dish. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Tres bon! The gravy thickness is perfect, the meat is tender, and the carrots are exactly right-not mushy. I like how it freed me up so I could plant my herb garden. I only had a 10.5 ounce can of beef broth so also added some of Slow Cooker French Onion Soup to make up the difference as long as I made that today also. Next time I would add 1/4 teaspoon salt, another 1/4 teaspoon of pepper, and more bacon. I had merlot in the house so that is what I used. Served with French Bread Rolls for our supper, a tossed salad, and some strawberries. Merci Sue de partager une recette merveilleuse! Made for my French jaunt during ZWT5 for the Chow Hounds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      Very good, a definate keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2004

      A true keeper. Simple to make but doesn't lack in taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

      This was very much appreciated on a busy day. Incredibly easy, you don't even need to brown the stew meat. Ended up with very tender meat in a wonderfully flavored sauce that really pleased Dh. Thanks, Sue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Beef Burgundy

    Serving Size: 1 (298 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 449.1
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    19%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 123.1 mg
    41%
    Sodium 447.7 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 36.2 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites