Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Beans 'n Wieners Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Beans 'n Wieners

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2013

      Oh Yes. Definitely yes. Will double this in the future, cuz' sometimes you just need those beans and weiners!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      This was easy to put together and everyone ate it at my Halloween party. So much so, in fact, that I never got to taste it! I used blackstrap molasses because my regular molasses was hiding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      We liked this, but we were not bowled over as many were. It was easy to make, and it was fragrant cooking in the crock pot. I followed the directions exactly. It did remind me of childhood, but maybe I have outgrown the concept eating beans and wieners as a meal in itself. Thanks for sharing, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      Picky 4 YO asked for seconds! I was able to just throw this together it was delicious. I used spicy brown mustard, it was all I had. I also used all-natural hot dogs, which have an awesome flavor. I will definately use this for camping. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      Easy to make and it's gone in a flash. I didn't have any molasses, so substituted brown sugar. My kids adored this, they even ate leftovers for breakfast one morning. Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      Thanks, this was great!! Of course, probably not all that healthy but who needs health when you have beans and franks :) I did substitute a pack of those small cocktail weiners for the hotdogs and they came out great...thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      This recipe is super great! Talk about easy and everyone loved it! I used dried minced onions and chicken hot dogs. It was healthy and delicious. I will make many times again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2005

      A very easy and yummy weeknight meal. Would also be nice for a super-bowl party or other "man themed" event!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2004

      I use to make this using brown sugar instead of molasses. I think the molasses made it taste less sweet which I like. This was served with Mom's Tex Mex Cornbread Muffins Mom's Tex Mex Cornbread muffins and coleslaw. This was a very easy recipe. Thanks NurseDi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2004

      Very good super easy week-night fall meal! This smells wonderful when cooking and brought back memories of franks 'n beans Friday night suppers that my mother used to make. We had this with Harvest Pumpkin Harvest bread Harvest Pumpkin Apple Bread for a wonderful fall supper! We will be having this often this fall/winter season! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Beans 'n Wieners

    Serving Size: 1 (271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 426.1
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    41%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 42.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 1570.3 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 10.0 g
    40%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites