Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Beanie Weenies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Beanie Weenies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2012

      This is so simple and yummy. I used a smoked, thick-sliced bacon and loved the flavor that it gave these beans. Thanks carolinafan for a nice keeper. Made for I Recommend tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      This was very good will make again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2011

      I made this recipe on 11/10/11 for the Child's Play/Universal Event in the Food Photo Forum,and most importantly mine and my SO's dinner.There were a few changes to the recipe,but I don't think they affected the recipe at all. Here are the changes that I made, 2 16 ounce cans of pork n' beans,and 3/4 lb.of hot dogs.And since I really love bacon, 9 pieces were used and I browned the hot dogs a bit in the bacon " drippings ". Also, I used 1/2 cup of onions, 1 1/2 tsp. of mustard and 1/3 cup of brown sugar. if this is made again, I think 5 hours on low will be enough time (my crock pot runs hot ). Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

      This is a great recipe! My family loved it. I didn't have bacon on hand so I subbed liquid smoke. That did the trick. I'm sure its even better with the bacon. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Great recipe. I made this for work. I forgot the mustard but I dont think anyone noticed. I served with cole slaw. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

    • on May 10, 2008

      A huge hit in my household. It was great to be able to quickly put it together the night before and then the next morning turn it on. The only thing I will do next time is add more bacon, as my picky DH liked the dish but wished for more bacon. Thank you for this Keeper Recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      Great, easy recipe! I made this for an office luncheon and it was a big hit. I needed something simple that I could throw together and this fit the bill perfectly. For such simple ingredients, it had a great flavor to it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2002

      This was wonderful....I usually buy Bush's baked beans...cause I hate pork and beans....but with the brown sugar and other ingred. it tasted great!!! Thumbs up!! It's a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Beanie Weenies

    Serving Size: 1 (306 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 456.9
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    36%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 42.2 mg
    14%
    Sodium 1542.7 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.8 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 12.9 g
    51%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 17.6 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes