Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Bean Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Bean Dip

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2001

      This recipe is absolutely fantastic. It not only tastes great, but it couldn't be simpler or faster to put together. Even people that don't normally like refried beans gobble this up. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2003

      Great dip. It has a great taste - it would be really good spread on warm tortilla shells also. I was afraid to use the whole tablespoon of chili powder because I had guests who don't care for really spicy food, but next time I will use the whole tablespoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2002

      Excellent bean dip. Will do this one again and again. Yummy!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2001

      When I served this at my party all my friends ate it up! I really liked it too.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      I got this recipe from Taste of Home. I usually use a whole 8oz block of cream cheese and make it thicker. I also use this "dip" cold to make bean burritos. I've also just mixed all the ingredients together and just given it a zap in the microwave. Yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2014

      Every bit as good as they all say!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      I love bean dip and this was awesome!! Thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      I had to use mozzerella instead of the monterey jack but it was a very good bean dip! We also microwaved ours a couple minutes at a time and stirred until it was hot. Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Made this for a party! It was fast, easy and CHEAP to put together! Everyone loved it! I also added some cilantro, minced fresh garlic and mexican velveeta to it. It was Awesome! Ate it cold the next day and it was good, but I preferred it warm myself! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      As is, I wouldn't eat it. With two changes its AWESOME! The heated sour cream mixed in tastes vial to me. And the cream cheese just isn't needed. Take those two out, cook for two hours and its perfect! THEN its a 5 star recipe. Oh, and I used Fat Free refried beans and its great. Next time I'll try it with reduced fat cheese if I can find it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      I LOVE this dip. Got it out of Taste of Home recipes, Championship Bean Dip.. I like to add a little cayenne pepper to it also. Yumm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

    • on January 10, 2009

      Delish! Quick to put together and perfectly filled my small crockpot. I used lower fat cheeses and fat free sour cream and refried beans. Looking forward to tasting it cold too, along with using it in burritos tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Excellent, I tripled as I was taking to a party. I had some leftover, we used it to make burritos! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      I have the cookbook that this recipe is in. So thats where I originally made it from. I made it and it was an instant hit! Its so easy to make. You just throw everything together in the crockpot and leave it. My bf goes crazy over it. He loves when I make it. Ive made it several times! Sooooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      This tasted great. I took it for a potluck and everyone loved it. Thank you for the recipe. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      This is a great recipe. Very simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      WOW! Talk about addictive! I ended up making this 3 times in one week! Muchos thank yous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      I've lost count how many times I've made this! I, too, got it out of Taste of Home. I double the recipe for my large crock pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      Very Good! Very Easy! I doubled the recipe--not only did I use It for a dip, but also for a filling for bean burritos and tacos--fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Bean Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (1176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1982.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1273
    64%
    Total Fat 141.5 g
    217%
    Saturated Fat 83.6 g
    418%
    Cholesterol 402.6 mg
    134%
    Sodium 5314.3 mg
    221%
    Total Carbohydrate 95.9 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 28.6 g
    114%
    Sugars 20.3 g
    81%
    Protein 92.5 g
    185%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes