Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot BBQ Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot BBQ Ribs

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-32 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2007

      Zesty, zingy, and delicious! We had these tonight with some mac and cheese and ate the whole thing! These ribs are just spicy enough, without being "hot". They are a keeper on our menu. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      This is a great recipe. Quick and easy. Will make again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Nice flavour with a bit of a kick. The meat was tender and not dried out (something I always worry about with the crockpot). I had to use pork ribs (which we actually prefer) since my grocery store didn't have beef ribs the day we were there. I also omitted the cumin. I wasn't sure how much bbq sauce I should use so I just squirted a generous portion over each piece of meat (which ended up being about 1/2 of the size of bottle I had).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      I made this for my son's graduation party. It was absolutely FANTASTIC! It was easy to prepare and I didn't have to worry when I got home from graduation about preparing my meal for our family. It is already put into my recipe keeper file. Thanks again for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Excellent crock pot recipe...just added a little fresh pineapple juice and cooked on medium for about 8 hours...delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      loved these and only thing I did different was instead of returning to crock with sauce I put them in foil and did in oven. Will make for a party next month and will be great to have already and just do the final part in oven when ready...clean up will be a breeze. I served with smashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      these turned out soo good. i used boneless pork ribs and sweet baby rays bbq sauce. i cooked them for about 3 hours after draining the fat and adding the bbq sauce. they still turned out great. too bad im giving the leftovers to my bf for work tomorrow. guess, i'll just have to make more next time. great, easy recipe. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      I found this to be a simple recipe. I've never made ribs with a rub before, and I ended up using a little too much but it wasn't very noticable. I pre-cooked these for dinner the next night. I cooked them and then added the bbq sauce and finished them off for a couple hours. They then got stuck in the fridge and the following night I just popped them into the oven to reheat and get nice and sticky. Very tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2005

      Finger licking good is right! I used country style pork ribs because we don't care for the beef ribs and they came out great. They were so tender that the meat was practically falling off the bone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      Delicious ribs, and most importantly easy to make! Used Masterpiece BBQ sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      We normally don't mess with beef ribs due to their high flame up rate on the grill, but we had two packages from our last cow. Tried this recipe and was amazed. Easy and excellent. Made exactly as stated and used bulls eye bbq sauce the last hour or two in the crock. Tender and Zesty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2003

    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot BBQ Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 176.0
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    75%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1338.7 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 33.9 g
    135%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef ribs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites