Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot BBQ Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot BBQ Ribs

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2009

      This was really delicious and so easy! I used boneless beef country ribs and they were so tender and flavorful. The only thing I did different was I added a little dry mustard and onion powder to the rub, and cooked on high instead of low. Then I left a little bit of the juice at the bottom and covered the meat with Sweet Baby Rays bbq sauce. It was sweet and spicy and awesome! We had macaroni and cheese along with it and all everyone could say was YUM! Thank you so much for this awesome recipe, for sure I will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      So easy and so good! I did cut the cayenne by half, since the kids said it was too spicy the first time I made them. Definitely a keeper, and I've shared it with others. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2014

      Wow! Wonderful recipe. I didn't change a thing. Oh, I added some thick pork chops I had sitting in my freezer than seem to take forever to tenderize. People don't skip the cayenne! It makes the recipe, and its not overly spicy at all! Will be definitely making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2013

      My family loved this! I don't think I even have to add the barbecue sauce. My husband did suggest adding carrots and potatoes to round out the meal. I'm doing that today! Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2013

      I really enjoyed the flavor of the rub with this one. I only had one package of boneless beef ribs, so a little less than two pounds, so I just mixed the rub, then sprinkled some on as I went and proceeded with the recipe. I did sub hickory smoked salt for salt, but otherwise kept the proportions the same. My ribs were cut in the "with the grain equals shoe leather" style, so these weren't as tender as I would have liked, but the flavor was great. I used a sauce recipe from this site, a clone of Tony Roma's smoky style, which went very well with the dry rub seasonings. Thanks for sharing. :-) I'll try this one again with better quality ribs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      So delicious! I had to use pork ribs, but they were still the best ribs I had ever eaten. Great job fitmama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      DELICIOUS! i used country-style pork ribs, some with bones .. some, without. i, too, added dry mustard and onion to the rub. i drained mine after 5 hours (on low) and added a full bottle of Stubb's Hickory Bourbon Barbecue sauce, and half of a bottle of the generic store brand 'original' flavor sauce (for 4 1/2 lbs of ribs). I prefer to have to extra sauce for serving and dipping! I continued to cook them on low for another two hours, and then set to warm.
      they were, as stated in most other reviews, fall-off-the-bone tender, and very much exactly what i'd hoped for. Leftovers tomorrow will make great sandwiches. Thank you, fitmama, for such a tasty, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      Loved these Ribs! Great flavor from the rub. I also cut back a little on the cayenne, and they were perfect! Cooked mine a total of 4 hrs High 7 hrs low. These were some big ribs. Thank you for a very nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      This is a great recipe! I used boneless Texas Style Beef Ribs. My ribs were done in 3 hours on low. I was shocked by that. I would cut the cayenne down to 1/4t for us it was a little too hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      All I can say is, "awesome" The meat falls right off the bone. We used Pork also!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      Absolutely fantastic. I've tried a few different recipes for ribs but never had results like this. I cut the whole recipe in half so I used about 2 pounds of ribs. The BBQ sauce I used was Hot & Spicy and it was perfect. I used pork ribs instead of beef ribs because I got a great deal on them but I'm interested in the beef ribs. This was such an easy way to do ribs -- and the best I've tried yet. The meat was tender and tasty. Thanks so much for posting!! This is going into my keeper file and I'm printing out extras to give to friends and family. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      My family loved this. I used about 2 lb. of country style boneless pork ribs, and would next time half the rub. My family loved it... sweet yet a little spicy. I used Famous Dave's rich and sassy BBQ sauce. I'm a little concerned about the nutritional info that printed with the recipe... 1327 calories per serving!!! I hope not. I wonder if that should be looked into. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I used part of your recipe (the rub w/o the brown sugar) for pork ribs I made in the crock pot. I thought it was a great rub! After I rubbed, I followed Kittencal's "Delicious Crock Pot Barbecue Ribs" from this site, roasting the pork ribs in the oven before putting in the crock pot and using the barbeque sauce in that recipe. Thanks for the rub part of a recipe that turned out fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      I have to admit this was way better than I thought it would be! I reduced the pepper and omitted the cayenne (family preference) but other than that, followed the recipe. It was so tender and delicious and we all loved it. Thx fitmama! Update Jan 2009 - I have made this recipe several times now so wanted to send along a photo. We love these ribs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      This is our FAVORITE recipe for ribs. I use pork country ribs though. Thank you for posting this, it's the only kind my family wants now :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      Delious. I used 2.5 lbs of pork ribs and Sweet Baby Rays bbq sauce. I loved the heat of the peppers vs sweet bbq sauce. I served with fresh cut fruit(melons and strawberries). Heat of the ribs and the coolness of the fruit was a great combination. Smelled so good when it was cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Excellent! So easy to make. Will use this a lot. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      TOTALLY EXCELLENT! Very easy, super tasty (I LOVED the rub) and everyone at my house asked immediately after supper when we were having that again. Next time I may try pork ribs, only because they're usually a bit meatier. Served with coleslaw, baked beans and cornbread! YUMMY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      We loved these ribs! DH was a little leary of them though. I had never cooked ribs before...we always go out for ribs! Not anymore. Even picky DS loved them. So tasty and so easy and good! Thanks for making me a hit at the dinner table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      An excellent, easy recipe! I used baby back pork ribs, cooked them for 6 hrs and then finished them off in the oven with foil and then took off the foil the last few mins. I used sweet baby Ray's, but next time I'll use something else as I thought it was a tad too sweet. Tx for any easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot BBQ Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 176.0
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    75%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1338.7 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 33.9 g
    135%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef ribs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites