Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot BBQ Pork Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot BBQ Pork Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2002

      mmmm! Sooo easy! I took this recipe camping. Everyone kept commenting about the good smell wafting out of the trailer! The kids liked it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2002

      Thank you soooo much for this recipe Lisa,I am just learning how easy it is to use a crockpot,( I am 58 years old) and this was the first recipe I tried.My husband has asked for it twice since I first made it,He absolutely can not get over being able to go off and leave home and come back to a meal.This makes the best BBQ ever. Thanks,Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2002

      Thanks for this no fuss dish.My mother is a huge fan of BBQ pork and this was easy way to please her.I added some chopped onions and bell peppers.I also added a couple of drops of kithchen bouquet to the BBQ sauce.(I mixed two flavors)Wonderful meal,thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      This was super easy and super tasty. I used a 3 lb. boneless pork loin and 1 1/2 bottles of Kraft honey BBQ sauce. I added salt, pepper, and a tbl. each of dried onion and garlic. I have a 6 1/2 quart Rivel Slow Cooker and I cooked this on low for 5 1/2 hours and high for about a 1/2 hour more. The smell in the house was incredible and no one wanted to wait until it was done. Thank you for posting this recipe...I wanted to do something different with pork and this turned out perfect. Could not be any easier...other recipes I've seen for "pulled" pork have many ingredients, some I don't even stock in my cabinets! Also, not having to "pull" the pork apart is another plus :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      i was cooking for a crowd and used 5lbs of pork tenderloin. the only changes that i made was to rub the tenderloin with a paste consisting of meat tenderizer, garlic, salt, pepper and sugar, overnight. I also chopped up one whole white onion and put it under the pork tenderloin in the crockpot. this was the MOST TENDER and amazing bbq ever! i used bullseye's bbq sauce that has guiness in it. served on rolls with coleslaw, potato salad and baked beans. i got a few marriage proposals from this one :) 100% best pork bbq sandwich ever! Thanks Lisa!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      I had 3 large pork cutlets that I didn't know what to do with until I came across this recipe. I used about 1/2 bottle of bbq sauce and 1/2 cup red wine. I cooked it for about 6 hrs in the crock, taking the cover off & turning to hi for the last hour to thicken the sauce. It turned out fabulous. I served it on bakery fresh onion rolls & topped it off with cole slaw. Will be making this again, that's for sure....Thanks Lisa

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      This was so yummy. I added some chopped onion to it. I liked the fact that it was so easy. I think it would be good with chicken breasts as well. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2003

      Great recipe. Good, cheap to make, and easy to prepare. Great with coleslaw.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

    • on October 05, 2008

      This was great! I was a bit skeptical at first, but it was easy and delicious. The hubs really liked it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Mmmm, mmm! So delicious and the house smelled wonderful when we got home. (We used Kraft Brown Sugar BBQ Sauce) The boys scarfed it down tonight before softball with slaw & beans. Thanks for this - it will be a new regular around here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      Put this on beforen we went golfing. Came home and finished off. I have a small crockpot and cut the recipe down to serve 2 people. Simple to make, tasty, I used my homemade bourbon bbq sauce and rubbed the meat with my spice rub before cooking. Thanks for sharing. Will make again and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

    • on June 15, 2007

      I used Brown sugar BBQ sauce. Very tasty. The kids didn't like it, but we did

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

    • on August 10, 2004

      I used bbq sauce for chicken & ribs. Also, some minced onion. I used the cheapest cut of pork roast and put in frozen the night before on low. Next morning used two forks to break up and shred the pork. Put on high for the last four hours to reduce liquid. Served over mashed potatoes. The bbq sauce gave it a sweet flavor, was hhhhhmmmmmm good!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2004

      Love this recipe. I added chopped onion & used Sweet Baby Ray's sauce. So easy AND delicious. Will certainly make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2003

      I did this...again. I can't stop singing the praises of this dish...They finished this pork recipe, and left the Italian sausage for me to put into the freeze for another time... It's great!!Try it!! Mimi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      I use my crockpot daily with three kids who all have after school activities. This was quick and easy and delicious, too. I served it with oven roasted potatoes and garlic green beans. MMMMM good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      Quick, easy, and good! Who could ask for anything more? We used Cajun Spicy barbecue sauce to give it a little extra kick! This one was so easy even my hubby could handle it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot BBQ Pork Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.7
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    21%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1018.7 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites