Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot BBQ Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot BBQ Pork

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2004

      The prep was a snap. Tasted wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      This was yummy, but a little too sweet for me. I think I will use only 1/2 cup of the teriaki and a smoky instead of sweet BBQ sauce next time. I also used spicy Italian dressing with good results - gave it a little kick. Good and easy recipe though, so no other complaints except the sweetness, which is just a personal preference. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      I did this a little differently than written but still had great results. I combined everything and let it sit overnight. I grilled the pork loin on the BBQ and poured the liquid over the meat, throughout cooking, until the meat was fully cooked through. The meat looked beautiful and came out exceptionally tender with an excellent flavor, the beer really came through but not overwhelmingly so. I would not hesitate to do this again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Wow! This is the most tender pork I have ever had! I am normally not a big fan of BBQ, but this changes everything! The only changes I made were to leave out the beer (I was out!) and after draining the pork I added 5 or 6 tablespoons of Italian dressing! Rave reviews from the family and they are picky eaters! Thank you so much for this effortless meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      This has become a favorite of our family and it is so simple to make. I love that it is made from so few ingredients (that I usually have on hand). I shared the recipe with a friend and it is now a favorite in her household also. I recently made it for a family party and it quickly disappeared! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      Super easy and delicious and used stuff I usually have on hand. I ran out of the barbeque sauce and used instead one cup barbeque sauce, 1 cup teriyaki sauce and 1 cup catsup. Very good on sandwich rolls with chips and store bought cookies for dessert. Thanks for sharing - we will be having this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2004

      This was easy to make because of the crock pot and it tasted fine. I don't think that all those ingredients affected the end result however. Next time, I will cook it in the beer alone, and then mix in only BBQ sauce (especially because the Teriyaki sauce was the most expensive ingredient).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      I am the Carrie that she speaks of...and of course I have made this and love it. Various times, I have left out the beer, and it tastes just as wonderful!! My soon-to-be DH loves this recipe as well. Thanks Jen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2004

      This is soooooooooo good everyone in the family loved it, better than sloopy joes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot BBQ Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (251 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 397.4
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    52%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 90.7 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1405.1 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 32.4 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites