9 Reviews

The prep was a snap. Tasted wonderful!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TKScott March 18, 2004

This was yummy, but a little too sweet for me. I think I will use only 1/2 cup of the teriaki and a smoky instead of sweet BBQ sauce next time. I also used spicy Italian dressing with good results - gave it a little kick. Good and easy recipe though, so no other complaints except the sweetness, which is just a personal preference. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ELS December 06, 2009

I did this a little differently than written but still had great results. I combined everything and let it sit overnight. I grilled the pork loin on the BBQ and poured the liquid over the meat, throughout cooking, until the meat was fully cooked through. The meat looked beautiful and came out exceptionally tender with an excellent flavor, the beer really came through but not overwhelmingly so. I would not hesitate to do this again, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaec September 07, 2008

Wow! This is the most tender pork I have ever had! I am normally not a big fan of BBQ, but this changes everything! The only changes I made were to leave out the beer (I was out!) and after draining the pork I added 5 or 6 tablespoons of Italian dressing! Rave reviews from the family and they are picky eaters! Thank you so much for this effortless meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
geckoluvr2000 June 24, 2007

This has become a favorite of our family and it is so simple to make. I love that it is made from so few ingredients (that I usually have on hand). I shared the recipe with a friend and it is now a favorite in her household also. I recently made it for a family party and it quickly disappeared! Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom of 2 Hapas October 25, 2006

Super easy and delicious and used stuff I usually have on hand. I ran out of the barbeque sauce and used instead one cup barbeque sauce, 1 cup teriyaki sauce and 1 cup catsup. Very good on sandwich rolls with chips and store bought cookies for dessert. Thanks for sharing - we will be having this often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ April 20, 2005

This was easy to make because of the crock pot and it tasted fine. I don't think that all those ingredients affected the end result however. Next time, I will cook it in the beer alone, and then mix in only BBQ sauce (especially because the Teriyaki sauce was the most expensive ingredient).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Petunia* June 19, 2004

I am the Carrie that she speaks of...and of course I have made this and love it. Various times, I have left out the beer, and it tastes just as wonderful!! My soon-to-be DH loves this recipe as well. Thanks Jen!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carrie in Indiana June 13, 2004

This is soooooooooo good everyone in the family loved it, better than sloopy joes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pete Ochs June 03, 2004
Crock Pot BBQ Pork