Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot BBQ Ham Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot BBQ Ham Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2003

      I had leftover spiral ham and needed to use it up. This worked great and the whole family loved it. A throw together recipe that worked well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2011

      I loved this! Used it on leftover ham from freezer. I've never had BBQ Ham sandwiches before and loved these. I did use bottled sauce, but this method is a keeper! Served some of the sandwiches with some cheese and spicy mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      I used deli ham and just made on the stove top instead of the crock pot, doubled the sauce, and added a splash of worcestshire. Made the house smell great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      I made a jet-propelled version of this. I needed a recipe to disguise some turkey ham (I don't like turkey ham very much). I used sweet onion, red wine vinegar, and one teaspoon of yellow mustard. I simmered all in a non-stick saucepan for 15 minutes until the diced onions were tender. They became sweet little nuggets and the turkey ham was pretty well disguised. I served this open-face on a halved baguette. It was good, but very sweet. Fans of sweet barbecue sauce will not mind. I will make it again sometime but will try cutting the brown sugar in half and adding some worcestershire sauce and a little more mustard. Thanks for the nice simple homemade BBQ sauce idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      This is a wonderful recipe. Love the fact you have a home made BBQ sauce. My working mother also used to buy a very cheap piece of ham and ask the butcher to "shred" it because it goes alot farther. Great simple delicious meal. Thanks for the reminder to fix this for my family! Can't wait to try your sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Not for our family at all

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Tasty, quick and easy weekend lunch. I used bottled BBQ sauce and added cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      This was pretty good. It didn't knock my socks off but it was easy to make and tasted good. I'm unlikely to make this often, but I'm sure I'll do it again. To get a bit more of a BBQ flavor, I might try to use some good bottled BBQ sauce rather than the ketchup, vinegar, and brown sugar. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      We really liked this--my husband was very happy to have the leftovers for work. I used the hamburger buns with onion on the top and they really set this off. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      We liked this, but felt the barbeque sauce was missing something. I think I'll try the method again but with a different sauce. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      This was terrific! My kids and husband loved it. Thanks for another easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      I chose this recipe for the "Pick a Chef" game. Very sorry but I have to admit that this just didn't work for my family the way it has for others. Don't let that stop you if you want something easy. It was very easy and it was not bad, just not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      This was good - very tasty and easy, and something a little different! I used some leftover ham, and, to be fair in my review of this recipe, I must also add that I did make some changes to the recipe. When I opened my fridge to begin to make this, I realized that I did not have any ketchup, so I used bottled BBQ sauce, instead of the homemade version that the recipe calls for. That worked out fine; however, I brought this down one star because I feel that the ham overcooked a bit in the crockpot (as often occurs when cooking meat in the crockpot). I think that next time, I will cook it half of the called for time - just enough to allow it to warm up and have the flavors simmer togther. My husband really liked this dish and it does allow for variety from the usual hamburgers, etc, so I will definitely be making this again. This recipe would also be great to serve to a crowd, as it could easily be adjusted to serve more - and is so darn easy! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2004

      excellent tara.Family loved it.I used shaved honey ham.Thank you for a easy and very good tasting sandwhich recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2004

      I threw this in the crockpot before leaving for church and we came home to wonderful smelling house; dinner was on the table within moments. This was such a wonderful flavour. I bought shaved honey ham and then sliced it into long slivers.Thanks for sharing this recipe and we look forward to having it again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot BBQ Ham Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (928 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 386.1
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    18%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 81.7 mg
    27%
    Sodium 1912.3 mg
    79%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.6 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 20.2 g
    81%
    Protein 26.2 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites