Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot BBQ Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot BBQ Chicken

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2014

      This was delicious, but only after tasting it and making some changes. I am only giving it 4 stars because I took others advice and decreased the amount of ketchup, it still tasted a little sweet so I added more soy sauce, ginger, and onion powder. After that it was delicious, it was spicy but we like spice so it was good for us. Definitely mix sauce, taste, and change accordingly to your own taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      Great recipe that is also very versatile! I have made this with chicken breasts, but I also like to use bone-in chicken thighs because they are so much cheaper. I just remove the chicken skin before I put them in the crock pot and remove the bones and gristle when I pull the meat apart. It makes plenty of sauce, and I like that this recipe works with half-frozen meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      I love this recipe! It is so easy to make and very delicious. The only thing I changed is the amount of chicken.. I used three chicken breasts instead of two and there is enough sauce still.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      I doubled the chicken and the sauce and cooked it on low for 7 hours, stirring three times just to keep sauce/chicken from every sticking to one spot or burning. Before eating, took the chicken out and shred on my cutting board then put back into the BBQ sauce in the crock pot and tossed the chicken and the sauce all together. Served on hamburger buns with a side of fritos. Sooooo easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      Very tasty. I have also used the same recipe with pork loin (cooked on low for 6 hours) and that was delicious too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      I LOVE LOVE LOVE this! So easy. I made it for work and it was a hit. I didnt have soy sauce, cidar vinegar, or red pepper flakes so i just added some spicy brown mustard. And a little hot sauce!! MMmmmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      Very good. Super easy to make. A bit salty for me, but I'm not a big salt eater. I didn't have any cider vinegar, so I used what I had on hand which was balsamic vinegar. Still came out great. Thanks for a good tasting, quick meal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      this is a great quick and easy recipe. i would add onion next time and a touch of mustard, just a personal preference. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Great recipe, but it was a little ketchup-y for my taste. Next time, I'd use 1/2 cup ketchup and 1 cup BBQ sauce. I used my crockpot, and 3 hours was a perfect cooking time. Chicken came out moist and tender - very easy to shred!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Tasted sooooo good!! At 3 hours i took out the chicken and turned it to low... BUT!!! i did a bad thing and thought that there was too much sauce so i took about 1/2 cup out.. which was a mistake!! next time i'll leave it as is! its wonderful... I'm making it again for superbowl sunday!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This was so good! Thank you for an easy and very flavorful recipe. I think I'd cut down on the vinegar next time, but other than that, it was great. I cooked it on high for 4 hours. Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Easy and delicious! My husband loved the flavor and tenderness of the chicken, which I served on a crusty roll with macaroni salad on the side. I will definitely be making this on a regular basis. A caution to anyone "tweaking" the recipe - I set my crock pot on low for 7.5 hours instead of high for 3-4 hours as the recipe calls for. This was a mistake - much of the sauce cooked off and began to burn onto the bottom of the crock pot. I'm sure this will be even better next time I make it - I will be sure to cook as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Very tasty! My favorite thing about this recipe was that I had everything I needed on hand. We shredded the chicken and put it on rolls, I added some sliced red onion on mine which added a nice extra flavor. This is a keeper for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      I loved this! I made it as an OAMC recipe and it was just as good as if I had just made it when reheated. I will be adding this to our regular meals. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      Very quick and easy. I started w/ frozen, bone in chicken breasts. When the chicken was done I took it out and deboned and shredded it. I strained the sauce from the crockpot to be sure there weren't any pieces of bone left. Then put the sauce, shredded chicken and enough bbq sauce to thicken it a little back in the crockpot on warm until ready to serve. My 3 yr old and dh thought it was great. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      really great, easy, tasty. The chicken was so tender. I did use less hot red pepper flakes (1/2 tsp) and it still had some zap to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      I used 3 chicken breasts and cooked it for about 3 and a half hours on high. I was a little disappointed in the flavor--too much ketchup flavor and not enough BBQ flavor for me. However, it was good and I appreciated that the sauce was cheaper to make than using bottled BBQ sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Both my husband and I loved this recipe. It was so easy to prepare and great for those warm days when you don't feel like cooking. It tastes great too! The only change I made was to use 3 chicken breasts instead of 2. I'll be using this recipe often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      This was a very easy recipe. If you are looking for something that is easy to throw together on a hot day (when you dont' want to use the oven) this is a good recipe. seems to yeild a lot so good for a crowd. Thanks loriangel

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      I make this recipe all the time. Very easy to throw together. I have even used frozen chicken breasts and it has turned out great. I usually only cook it 3 hours, 4 hours yields burnt sauce and dried out chicken but my crockpot is large and gets very hot. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot BBQ Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.8
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    94%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 22.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 892.3 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 20.7 g
    83%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes