18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was so sweet and yummy! I did use a bottle of honey BBQ sauce. This is a great recipe, and I think next time I might add a little garlic and dehydrated onion to it too! Thanks so much for another great recipe!!! :)

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*Miss Diggy*~ January 06, 2003

I didn't have enough time to crock a roast so used boneless beef ribs and covered them with your wonderful BBQ Sauce. My oh my, how good they turned out. We enjoyed every bite. Thanks for posting. Laudee C.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laudee September 26, 2002

Finally! A BBQ recipe that satisfies my picky dh. I tossed this in the crock this morning and drooled over the smell all day. :D Thanks.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HoosierMomOf5 February 04, 2003

I made some alterations to this recipe that I think destroyed the meal. The meat had kind of separated when I started trimming the fat so it was in about 4 smaller chunks. I also added some dehydrated onion and garlic as someone in the comments had suggested for a 'next time'. Then cooked it 10 hours. It was dry, covered in way too much sauce for my husband and I- a lot more BBQ sauce than meat, and just didn't have great flavor. We don't like things that are very saucy and maybe I should have thought twice before making this recipe. Based on the way it came out, I would rate it 0 stars since we just threw it in the garbage. However, it was probably my fault!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alwaysskeptical May 06, 2013

Yum yum yum! I made this when we were packing up for a move, and it lasted until I was able to unpack in the new kitchen. I used a local BBQ sauce sparingly so people could add on whatever sauce they wanted when we made sandwiches with it. DH said this was better than the BBQ beef he likes to buy at the meat counter in our grocery store. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen of Harts August 03, 2010

I made this recipes and served it to my friends and it was the bomb. I did change the bbq sauce, went with Sweet Baby Rays. It is by far the easiest, and greatest bbq Ive had in a long time. Everyone wanted the recipe. So i gave it out . Congrats!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Fathead76 March 01, 2010

This was really good, but missing that oomph. I did saute a sweet onion and four cloves of garlic and added to the mix. Next time I think I may try to cook the roast in beer first, dump the juices, and then slow cook it in your BBQ+Bsugar+worcestershire to see if that helps.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz January 21, 2010

One of my favourites so far. Lovely taste and so simple to make. The leftovers were eaten the next day on sandwiches.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FAITH.WRIGHT August 08, 2009

I've used this recipe several times now, and it is so good! I love how easy it is. I usually end up with a LOT of juice left in the crockpot so I'm trying to come up with a creative use for it. Thanks again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nolan'sMom October 31, 2008
Crock Pot BBQ Beef