8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were okay. I did pre-boil with some added onion and celery and then cooked in the crock pot for 7 hours with the sauce. The meat was stringy and not all that flavorful. Meh.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Emmelyn Johnson July 05, 2009

Very tasty recipe and hubby ate all the leftovers the next day. Will definately cook this again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FAITH.WRIGHT June 12, 2009

My Dad is a rib expert, and he loved this recipe!! It tastes wonderful, and is so easy! Makes you want to cook ribs more often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pam2 Leopard February 01, 2007

better thas on the grill. the rub is the key, this one's a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barry D. January 08, 2006

The ribs turned out very tender. Because of a review about the BBQ being to thin, I only added 1/2 cup of water. With crock pot cooking, less is more when it comes to liquid because it doesn't loose any liquid. I also browned by ribs a little to cut back the grease.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Audrey M August 20, 2005

Loved this recipe all around. I loved the thought of using the crockpot first of all and than knowning all I had to do was throw everything in and cover and let it cook and I could go on about whatever I was doing. The ribs turned out very tender and the flavor was great! Thanks for sharing! A keeper for sure

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha D. July 12, 2005

With a few adaptions, this has to be the best sauce I have ever tasted. I love brown sugar BBQ sauce. I added less water, a little less ketchup(tasted too much ketchup flavor), a little more paprika, and a few teaspoons more brown sugar. A great recipe, and easy to adapt to your liking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lichelle September 15, 2004

I liked the ease of this recipe and the flavor was good. I wished that I had parboiled the ribs a bit to reduce the fat and I would reduce the water just a bit to thicken up the BBQ saucea bit- mine came out very thin - I could have made a mistake so use your own judgement. The family voted this one a repeat. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Everblest September 01, 2004
Crock Pot Barbecued Spareribs