Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Barbecued Spareribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Barbecued Spareribs

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2009

      These were okay. I did pre-boil with some added onion and celery and then cooked in the crock pot for 7 hours with the sauce. The meat was stringy and not all that flavorful. Meh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Very tasty recipe and hubby ate all the leftovers the next day. Will definately cook this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      My Dad is a rib expert, and he loved this recipe!! It tastes wonderful, and is so easy! Makes you want to cook ribs more often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      better thas on the grill. the rub is the key, this one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      The ribs turned out very tender. Because of a review about the BBQ being to thin, I only added 1/2 cup of water. With crock pot cooking, less is more when it comes to liquid because it doesn't loose any liquid. I also browned by ribs a little to cut back the grease.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      Loved this recipe all around. I loved the thought of using the crockpot first of all and than knowning all I had to do was throw everything in and cover and let it cook and I could go on about whatever I was doing. The ribs turned out very tender and the flavor was great! Thanks for sharing! A keeper for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      With a few adaptions, this has to be the best sauce I have ever tasted. I love brown sugar BBQ sauce. I added less water, a little less ketchup(tasted too much ketchup flavor), a little more paprika, and a few teaspoons more brown sugar. A great recipe, and easy to adapt to your liking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2004

      I liked the ease of this recipe and the flavor was good. I wished that I had parboiled the ribs a bit to reduce the fat and I would reduce the water just a bit to thicken up the BBQ saucea bit- mine came out very thin - I could have made a mistake so use your own judgement. The family voted this one a repeat. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Barbecued Spareribs

    Serving Size: 1 (404 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1553.2
     
    Calories from Fat 986
    63%
    Total Fat 109.6 g
    168%
    Saturated Fat 41.5 g
    207%
    Cholesterol 426.6 mg
    142%
    Sodium 1449.9 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 30.5 g
    122%
    Protein 101.4 g
    202%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes