Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Barbecued Beef and Bean Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Barbecued Beef and Bean Soup

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2003

      I'm a Beef & Beans type person and this sure fills the bill. For once I followed the recipe, well almost.I couldn't resist adding another Onion and a Seeded, vained, finely minced & Sauted Jalapeno. This freezes and reheats with no loss of character.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2003

      This is easy and delicious - the meat was soooo tender and I just used some beef stew meat I had in the freezer. We loved the addition of the BBQ sauce at the end of cooking. I used cheap-old Open Pit and it worked great. You could use your own home made if you wanted to. I cooked this on low for about 12 hours and then served with cornbread. Thanks, Mirj!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      This was so easy to put together and tasted wonderful. I will definitely do this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      I was very disappointed with this. It tasted like beans with barbecure sauce. And I thought I bought pretty good BBQ sauce. The beans barely cooked in 11 hours - even with soaking over night and having brought them to a boil before I put them into the crock pot. I won't do this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      I've made this twice, and have been very happy with the results. It's so easy, and my family likes it even though they don't usually care for beans. I added close to 1 1/2 c. barbeque sauce last time and it was great--I'd say different brands will affect the taste differently and you should add a bit at a time until you get the taste you like. This last time I also roasted the ribs separately and took the meat off the bone before adding to the beans at the beginning of their cooking time--I didn't like how greasy they were when the fat from the ribs cooked into the beans. Otherwise great comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Made this today and the soup was DELICIOUS! I stirred in a little over than a cup of barbeque sauce and everyone just loved it! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      This was the first time i ever made a soup from scratch. it was delicious. The whole house smelled so good as this was cooking. The meat was so tender and fell off the bones. i would cut the amount of beans in half next time as this is a VERY filling soup. I added some chili powder, paprika and cajun seasoning as it was cooking, and Jack Daniel's barbecue sauce (probably a whole cup - i tasted it after each 1/4 cup). It was big hit with my boyfriend and me. Will definitely make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      I used 1.5 lbs beef stew meat and let my family add the bbq sauce to their taste. So easy and very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      Perfect way to use the bones from yesterday's prime rib--that didn't taste like a re-do of yesterday--but a perfect meal all on its own. I made a few changes based on what was in the house--by using lima beans (that I pre-cooked a bit because I forgot to soak the beans) and a bit less barbecue sauce (using up what was in the container in the refrig) and added a package (16 oz) of frozen carrots in the last hour or so of cooking--cooked it on high for 8 hours. Delicious with corn bread. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      What a tasty treat. Added carrots and celery,, for color and preference and canned navy beans. I cooked this dish in a small roaster at a low oven temp. Very good. Thanks for sharing this winner, Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Barbecued Beef and Bean Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (515 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 874.4
     
    Calories from Fat 505
    57%
    Total Fat 56.2 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 24.1 g
    120%
    Cholesterol 114.9 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1119.8 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 15.9 g
    63%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 39.0 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites