Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Barbecued BBQ Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Barbecued BBQ Ribs

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2008

      We had these for Father's Day and my husband and kids said they were the best they had ever had! So easy; just the right amount of sauce. I used a little over four lbs. of babybacks and about 18 oz. of Baby Ray's with honey. They were ready in six hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      Very easy and yummy recipe! Made these while camping this weekend. Was able to get up and get them going and then go about our day. They were all ready by the time dinner rolled around. We used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ Sauce on 4 lbs of bone-in pork ribs. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      I made this recipe for the Summer 2006 Pick A Chef contest. This was extremely EASY to make and was extemely pleasant to eat also!! The sauce is wonderful and the taste is fantastic. I only got 5 pounds pork ribs so I found 3 pounds of beef ribs in the freezer and threw those in the crockpot also. I want to say ONLY use the pork, the beef did not taste good at all to me. I don't know if it was my personal taste or it is just a pork ribs recipe. My Dear Father In Law loved the pork ribs and wants me to make them for him again!! Large Kudos and a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      Excellent directions. Broiling the ribs first help to cut down on the grease in the barbeque sauce, allowed the ribs to stay crispy in the slow cooker and allowed the sauce to stick to the ribs, rather than pool in the slow cooker. Thanks for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      This was delicious! It couldn't get much easier!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      This recipe made some very tender and tasty ribs for our 4th of July meal. Nothing I grill seems to turn out right so this recipe is a keeper for me. Thanks Marg. Bullwinkel

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      Absoulutely wonderful flavor. My husband and kids loved it and can't wait till I pull the leftovers out of the fridge for some more lip smacking ribs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      My husband is picky about his ribs soI made these for him to try. He was sure that I went to the rib hut and got these. I showed him the crock pot and he was amazed. They are so good. He took all the left overs to work with him. Thanks for the great recipe. I am sure I will be using it often..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      I used a can of Homepride Barbeque Sauce (don't know if it's just a UK brand??), and it was quite watery - didn't look as thick and sticky as the photos on here - next time I'll have to try a different brand, but they were lovely and tender and the meat fell off the bone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      I think cooking time is to long, either that or my crockpot is more powerful. Mine came out burned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      I made this when I had my family over for a meal. My mom loves ribs so I want to make some for her. Everyone asked for the recipe. It was loved by all! You cant get much easier ribs then these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      I made these yesturday morning and they were ready at about 6 hours. I turned them off in the middle of the day and turned them back on for an hour before dinner. Used only one rack of ribs layered with onions, crushed red pepper and cattlemans barbeque sauce. Wow- so easy and so good. My husband said that they were the best ribs he has ever had. Now, that is high praise because we are talking about a man with a smoker and his own 'secret' rib marinade. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      I made this for dinner tonight! It was fabulous. Instead of using sauce from a bottle I made Honey Garlic Sauce(Kittencal's Honey Garlic Sauce) and it turned out great. Thanks for the great Gluten free recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Barbecued BBQ Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (556 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2075.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1438
    69%
    Total Fat 159.8 g
    245%
    Saturated Fat 51.3 g
    256%
    Cholesterol 545.2 mg
    181%
    Sodium 1610.8 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 32.5 g
    130%
    Protein 105.4 g
    210%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes