Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock pot Barbecue Spareribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock pot Barbecue Spareribs

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2003

      This are with out a doubt the best ribs I've ever had. I did parboil them for 40 minutes before putting in the crock pot otherwise I followed the recipe exactally. The Paprica was hungarian and the Brown Sugar was from Barbados, who knows, maybe quality ingrediants results in quality food. This is one recipe I will make again and again. On the days I don't feel like cooking, I hope sharon lets me know where the pot luck get together is so I can have even more !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2003

      I made this exactly as it said. The first serving was sorta bland, but the ribs were very tender. I think the onions could have mixed with the sauce for better cooking and flavor. Since I live alone I like cooking large meals that I can eat on for a couple of days. And, this dish got much better the second time around. And the third was great. Next time I'll cook it a day before I'm ready to eat it. Needed a little salt and I might try some changes just to spice (hot) it up. Thanks for getting me back to ribs since most recipes now are too sweat or leave a bad taste. Yours didn't.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      this is a good recipe, I did make a few changes, I added some garlic, cayenne pepper to the sauce, I decreased the water to 3/4 cup, and I used balsamic vinegar, I also parboiled the ribs to cut the fat. the sauce was great, it would also go well on other meats, I can't wait to try it on beef ribs, Thanks for the great post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      Very easy recipe. Didn't have quite enough time to cook the raw meat, so I used the Auto Shift feature on my old crock pot and cooked it for 6 hours. It came out very tender and yummy. Needed to add more BBQ sauce though. I will make this again. Thanks, Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      This was a very good recipe. I added a little barbecue sauce to mine and reduced the amount of water based on the other review. Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      I also cut back on the water. The first time it was a bit too watery for my taste. The only water I used was to rinse out the measuring cup of catsup. This dish is a winner in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      These were great. Next time I will omit the water - the sauce was very thin. I might also decrease the cooking time and crisp them on the grill. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      Very good. I parboiled mine first to save on cooking time. The ribs ended up very tender and delicious. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      This was wonderful. I added about 1 T of honey and 2 T of soy sauce along with a few drops of liquid smoke. I also combined the onion with the sauce. My husband couldn't say enough about it. It's one of the best sauces we've ever tried. Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

      it had a good flavor and was really moist. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock pot Barbecue Spareribs

    Serving Size: 1 (404 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1553.2
     
    Calories from Fat 986
    63%
    Total Fat 109.6 g
    168%
    Saturated Fat 41.5 g
    207%
    Cholesterol 426.6 mg
    142%
    Sodium 1449.9 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 30.5 g
    122%
    Protein 101.4 g
    202%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes